Tutor HuntSubjectsViolin Lessons

Junhyuk (jason)

Junhyuk (jason)
Junhyuk (jason)
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 16/12/2019
Last Login: 20 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 34 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Junhyuk (jason)
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Act£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25
Business Studies--£25---
Computing£25£25£25---
Further Maths£25£25£25£31.25--
Maths£25£25£25£31.25--
Music£25£25£25£31.25--
Physics£25£25£25£31.25--
Piano---£25--
Religious Studies--£25---
Sat£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25
Viola----£25-
Violin----£25-

Information about Junhyuk (jason)

Hi my name is Jason - I am currently studying Computing at Imperial College London and am excited to provide affordable high quality teaching in a very wide area of expertise - from STEM subjects to music theory. I am more than happy to give unpaid trial lessons to see if I am the right tutor for you.

I differentiate myself from other tutors by not only offering cheap lessons, but mainly by taking in only a couple students at a time - this allows me to provide tailored lessons for all my students, keeping them engaged and ultimately helping them reach their full potential. If any extra help is needed outside our planned lesson times, I encourage my students to contact me whenever they could for help through messaging apps such as Skype.

MUSIC QUALIFICATIONS (I also offer lessons for music - please keep in mind rates for music lessons might vary depending on the standard of the student. For example, tuition would be negotiable for a student preparing for the grade 5 piano exam, while extra tuition would be requested for grade 8+ students.) :

Distinction in grade 8 for piano, violin, viola
DipABRSM violin (Roughly equivalent to finishing the first year in a music college)
LRSM violin (Roughly equivalent to the standard at the end of a 3 year degree in music)
Grade 5 music theory distinction (I could teach all the way up to grade 8 theory)


SATs :

SAT English : 760
SAT Math : 800
SAT Subject Test (Physics) : 800
SAT Subject Test (Math 2) : 800


Lastly, I could help with university preparation: both British and American. Whether its personal statements or essays, I am happy to offer you my help.

Availability: Mostly available in the weekend. Please ask me when i am available as this may vary.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Here are some of my qualifications and previous teaching experiences. (My result | My students` results) I would be more than happy to provide tutoring for any of these subjects:

GCSEs:

Religious Studies (A* | N/A)
Computer Science (A* | A)
Mathematics/Further Mathematics (A*A* | A*A)
Biology (A* | N/A)
Physics (A* | A*)
Chemistry (A* | A)
Music (A* | Predicted A*)
Business Studies (A* | N/A)


A LEVELS/PRE U (I joined St Paul`s School (Hammersmith) for my A Levels. I am more than happy to give guidance into admissions):

Physics (D2 | N/A)
Mathematics (A* | A*)
Further mathematics (A | N/A)
Music (A* | N/A)
- Theory + Composition + Performance

Contact this Tutor

Junhyuk (jason)
Junhyuk (Jason)

Nearby Locations

South KensingtonSouth Kensington Computing TutorsSouth Kensington Maths TutorsSouth Kensington Physics TutorsSouth Kensington Piano Tutors