Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Barbara

Barbara
Barbara
Tutor
Orpington, Kent
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 13/04/2017
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

Degree
Puc/Rs
Languages
Pass  (1991)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Barbara
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25---
Entrance Exams£25---
Maths£25---

Information about Barbara

I offer tutoring in Maths, English, Sats and 11+ preparation.

Having graduated with a Language and Teaching degree abroad, I traveled to pursue my love for learning leading me to take on a position in education which I enjoy very much.

Outside of the classroom, I am a hardworking Mother of 3 children, 2 of whom are currently at university and 1 who is studying at Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School. As well as having recently become a volunteer at Princess Royal University Hospital, I enjoy participating in Park Run on weekends.

I find helping others to be very rewarding. I would like to extend my support in education further through tutoring, encouraging children to achieve their best.

References available upon request.

Availability: From 3 onward on weekdays and any time on weekends.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have worked in Primary Education for the last 16 years where I have gained experience working with children of all ages and abilities. As I am currently employed at a local primary school, I am up to date with all the recent changes to the national curriculum.

I have training in supporting children with Dyslexia, Dyscalculia and ASD.

I have tutored my children and friends in non-verbal and verbal reasoning skills, securing them places at top Grammar schools in the area.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Barbara (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Barbara.

Michelle (Miss)
26/10/2017

5/5 Rating

It`s early days but from what I`ve notice my daughter really enjoys going to her tutor and from what I`ve witness I can see that I`ve made the right choice for my daughter as she has slight learning difficulties


Renata ()
12/06/2017

5/5 Rating

Barbara is an excellent tutor. My daughter looks forward to her weekly lesson with her. She learns something new every session and is much more confident in her maths. Highly recommend to all.


Nearby Locations

ChelsfieldDunton GreenOrpingtonRiverheadDunton Green English TutorsDunton Green Maths TutorsRiverhead English TutorsRiverhead Maths TutorsChelsfield Maths TutorsOrpington English TutorsOrpington Maths Tutors