Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Stephanie (Tutor in London)

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 07/02/2014
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
King`s College
Postgraduate Certificate in Educati...
pass  (2016)
MA
University of Amsterdam
French Literature and Culture
Pass  (2007)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Stephanie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 40.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl---
French-
Spanish£40---

Information about Stephanie

My name is Stephanie and I`m trilingual Dutch, French and English. I also speak Spanish. I have a Master`s degree in French Literature and Culture, I have a postgraduate in Translation and Interpreting at the University of Westminster in London and I have a Postgraduate Certificate in French and Spanish (PGCE) from King`s College. I also teach English as a second language (I have a Cambridge degree CELTA). As you can read, I am passionate about languages. I teach adults and young students between 11-18.

I have a truly multicultural and multilingual background, having a French mother and a Dutch father, and having been educated at French schools while growing up in the USA and in The Netherlands. I have a genuine passion for France and all things French, and studied French language and then French translation at university. French and Dutch are my native tongues. After a rewarding career in project management and translation, I now feel as though I have found my true calling, teaching the languages and cultures that I love.

While I believe that I do naturally transmit my enthusiasm for the French and Spanish languages to students, more importantly, I place a real premium on understanding and then providing the right environment for each student to thrive in. Ultimately, the best way I can share my love of learning languages and cultures is through giving each student a genuine feeling that they are succeeding. My understanding of learning is that confidence is key, and that once that a true level of confidence has been established on a solid grounding of knowledge, students can progress in ways that can affect every area of their live. This is why I enjoy one-to-one tuition so much.

I am naturally a friendly people-orientated person and to-date, believe that I have established a good bond with each of my students, predominantly through taking an interest in them and supporting their needs.

Availability: September

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have my own students -adults (beginner, intermediate and advanced level) French + English
I taught French at GCSE and A-level
I taught Spanish KS3

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Earls CourtGloucester RoadKensingtonEarls Court French TutorsEarls Court Spanish TutorsGloucester Road French TutorsGloucester Road Spanish TutorsKensington French TutorsKensington Spanish Tutors