Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Taylor (Tutor in Portsmouth)

Taylor
Taylor
Tutor
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Home Town: Portsmouth
Member Since: 23/02/2018
Last Login: 20 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Leeds
BA (Hons) English Literature
High 2:1  (2017)
A Level
The Portsmouth Grammar...
English Literature
A  (2014)
A Level
The Portsmouth Grammar...
History
A  (2014)
A Level
The Portsmouth Grammar...
Psychology
A*  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English-£20.00£20.00£20.00
History---£20.00
Psychology---£20.00
Information about Taylor

I am an enthusiastic and motivated recent English Literature graduate from the University of Leeds, possessing excellent interpersonal skills and significant experience working with younger students. I find it incredibly rewarding to help others flourish and grow in confidence. This is why I undertook the role of Peer Mentor during my final year of studies, in which I supported first year university students as they transitioned into higher education. I am passionate about learning, having achieved top grades throughout my education, with a love for English Literature in particular. I hope to help others realise their potential through dedicated subject support.

Availability: I am available weekday evenings and weekends.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I graduated in 2017 with a High 2:1, BA (Hons) English Literature degree from the University of Leeds. Throughout my three years of studying, I engaged with a large spectrum of literature and criticism, gaining a comprehensive understanding of how to analyse critical arguments and develop my own. Alongside this, I achieved A, A, and A* in English Literature, History, and Psychology at A Level. I believe my enthusiasm for learning and experience of studying can benefit others currently seeking guidance in these subjects.

I have had multiple roles working with, and guiding, younger students. I currently work part-time as an Operations and Events Assistant at Portsmouth College and in this role I frequently engage and work with younger students to ensure efficient and effective running of the college. I was a Peer Mentor at university – I organised weekly meetings with my mentees and maintained regular contact, whilst providing subject-specific support and general guidance concerning university life. I was also Deputy Head Boy at Mayfield School and frequently engaged in discussions with students who sought advice.

Alongside my studies I have always had part-time jobs, working at Boots, Waitrose, and Sainsbury’s. I have excellent time-management skills and put maximum effort in all I do. I would be privileged to use the skills I have developed to help others overcome obstacles in their studies and succeed.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ClanfieldCowplainDenmeadEmsworthHorndeanSobertonSwanmoreWaterloovilleClanfield English TutorsClanfield History TutorsCowplain English TutorsCowplain History TutorsDenmead English TutorsDenmead History TutorsEmsworth English TutorsEmsworth History TutorsHorndean English TutorsHorndean History TutorsSoberton English TutorsSoberton History TutorsSwanmore English TutorsSwanmore History TutorsWaterlooville English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook