Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Emily (Tutor in Avon)

Emily has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Emily
Emily
Tutor
Avon
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 05/10/2015
Last Login: 40 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 11 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Bath
Modern Foreign Languages - French a...
Pass  (2003)
BA
The University of Sheffield
Modern Languages
2:1  (1997)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Spanish£40£40£40£40£40

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Emily

- I conduct my Spanish sessions as much in the target language as possible, using English purely for translation/ in depth grammar explanation.
- I teach in a friendly way and make learning fun.
- Students come back and recommend their friends and colleagues.
- I do `Walk and talk` sessions on the farm in the target language to allow the student/s to relax into the language and express themselves even better.

Availability: - I offer sessions from home on Tuesdays from 12.30pm.
- I work from a designated building at my home with access to our small farm.


Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: - I have tutored and taught Spanish, English & French to many individuals, small groups and classes of all ages from 3 years upwards.
- I have lived, studied and worked in South America and France.
- I have a PGCE teaching degree in Spanish and French and a BA Hons in French and Spanish with Distinction in Spoken French.
- I have taught beginners, GCSE and A level students as well as advanced adults.
- I enjoy teaching people of all ages. I am experienced at teaching students with special educational needs, including autism and dyslexia.

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Emily (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Emily.

Deborah (Mrs)
22/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Emily’s been great and is helping my son settle into his Spanish lessons in preparation for sitting a GCSE. She’s researched the curriculum and has a very easy manner that has helped me relax into the process as his mother. I trust her skills and would definitely recommend her