Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Safia (Tutor in South Kensington)

Safia
Safia
Tutor
South Kensington, London
Home Town: South Kensington
Member Since: 08/07/2018
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Hill House School
Chemistry
A*  (2016)
A Level
Hill House School
English
A*  (2016)
A Level
Hill House School
Maths
A  (2016)
A Level
Hill House School
Biology
A*  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

Information about Safia

I am an undergraduate of Medicine at Balliol College, Oxford, and have just completed my first year with a Distinction.

I have tutored students from year 7 to year 12, and all my GCSE students went on to achieve 1 or 2 grades higher than their initial predictions/mock results; I know how to engage students and maximise their latent potential at the level of Common Entrance Admissions, and above. I am currently teaching students at Sussex House, King`s College Wimbledon and other London prep schools, so am aware of the level of commitment required for the Common Entrance exams at the level of 8+, 11+, and 13+.

A Levels:
English Literature – A*
Biology – A*
Chemistry – A*
Mathematics – A

GCSE:
Mathematics – A*
Chemistry – A*
Biology – A*
Physics – A*
English Literature – A*
English Language – A*
Latin – A*
French – A*
Spanish – A*
History – A*
Art – A*

Availability: Rate – £40/hour (flexible), first lesson free of charge

I am available until the end of September until my 2nd year of university begins (subject to demand I may be able to continue tuition over Skype). I am based in the Buckinghamshire area, and am willing to travel into London, depending on location. I can also commit to lessons over Skype.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: • Poetry – alongside my degree, my poetry was published in various anthologies and was recently shortlisted for the international New Poets Prize, equipping me with the creative writing skills needed to prepare students for the Composition Paper in the Common Entrance Exams and higher analysis required at GCSE and A-Level

• Music - completed my Grade 8 in both saxophone and piano, was a member of 6 ensembles inside and outside of school, and am currently a paid musician at Oxford

• Debating/MUN – was Chair of the Debating Society and Best Delegate at MUN

• Balliol JCR – member of the Balliol JCR Committee, Access Sub-Committee and various other societies at Oxford

• Prizes at School – winner of a Sixth Form Academic Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship and Music Scholarship; awarded the Outstanding Scholar Award in both my secondary school and Sixth Form; was Head Girl and Secretary of the School Council

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Gloucester RoadSouth KensingtonGloucester Road Biology TutorsGloucester Road Chemistry TutorsGloucester Road English TutorsGloucester Road Maths TutorsSouth Kensington Biology TutorsSouth Kensington Chemistry TutorsSouth Kensington English TutorsSouth Kensington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook