Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Lucy (Tutor in Brighton)

Lucy
Lucy
Tutor
Brighton, Sussex
Home Town: Brighton
Member Since: 02/11/2014
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
King's College London (Universi...
Women`s Health with Basic Medical S...
1st  (2014)
A Level
Caereinion High School
Chemistry
A  (2010)
A Level
Caereinion High School
Biology
A  (2010)
A Level
Caereinion High School
Music
A  (2010)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
Primary
Harp£20.00
Music Theory£25.00
Piano£20.00
Information about Lucy

I have been living in Brighton for 5 years and am in my 5th year of study at Brighton and Sussex Medical School. I was born in Sussex but moved to rural mid Wales when I was 2 years old, where I attended school through the medium of Welsh and was lucky enough to have the opportunity to learn three instruments: the piano, cornet and the harp.

I am passionate about music and I believe that learning an instrument is a wonderful opportunity for a child- once you learn to read music and understand the theory you will listen to music with a valuable appreciation. If you are an adult who wants to scratch up their practical or theoretical skills from years ago, or who wants to take up a new hobby- you are never too old!

Availability: Monday-Thursday evenings

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I started piano lessons when I was 6 years old and completed grade 5 theory in 2005, and grade 8 practical in 2009. I have tutored my 3 younger siblings for many years and have teaching experience in other areas, so I am well prepared for communicating with young children.

I began learning the cornet at the age of 7 and the harp at the age of 8. I continued with cornet lessons until 2004 and completed grade 3- therefore I am happy to give extra lessons in the cornet up to this standard. I completed grade 7 harp in 2008.

I have completed grade 5 theory and would be willing to teach from grade 1.

I have experience in competitive performance in the piano and harp at local and national level in Wales, and was part of a brass band with the cornet.

I am friendly, enthusiastic and patient and will teach in your home.

I would like to take beginners up to grade 4. For children, I am happy to start teaching from the age of 6- my teacher thought I was too young but I excelled dramatically in these early years!

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

HovePortsladeSouthwickSouthwick Piano TutorsHove Piano TutorsPortslade Piano Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook