Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Siobhan (Tutor in Tyneandwear)

Siobhan
Siobhan
Tutor
Tyneandwear
Home Town:
Member Since: 17/08/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Northumbria University
Biomedical Science
1st  (2014)
A Level
Ryton Comprehensive Sc...
Maths
B  (2011)
A Level
Ryton Comprehensive Sc...
Biology
B  (2011)
A Level
Ryton Comprehensive Sc...
Chemistry
C  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Siobhan

My name is Siobhan and I have recently graduated from Northumbria University with a First Class Honours in Bsc(Hons) Biomedical Science. I am currently at Newcastle University studying Dentistry and would like to dedicate some of my spare time helping young potential scientists to achieve the best possible grades in their exams.

At A-level I had the help of a personal tutor and found that it definitely made a difference to my grades. I can provide sessions on study skills and revision methods to help you to improve your learning or can provide subject specific sessions to help you to better understand the subject topics.

I offer tuition in A-level Biology and GCSE Biology, Chemistry and Maths.


NOTE: I do have 2 tutorhunt accounts, this is simply because i split my time between two areas during university term time :)

Availability: Weekends only

Some evenings (depending on university timetable)

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Whilst I was in sixth form I helped some GCSE students and As-level students with their studies. I also have been a volunteer at a local guide group for 4 years helping young girls aged up to 15 in gaining their badges and teaching them craft skills

I have three years of experience of private tuition with my students all achieving great results

In 2014-2015 I helped 2 students through their Maths GCSE, one student through Chemistry GCSE and another student through the Maths component of their Royal Air Force application.

In 2015-2016 I helped with tutoring 2 students for GCSE maths, with both of them achieving their goals of a C at foundation level. I also helped a young lady achieve the C she needed in GCSE biology to get onto the university course she wanted.

In 2016-2017 i helped 4 GCSE higher students with maths, chemistry and biology. These students all achieved A grades in their sciences and level 8s in their maths.

Feedback from students is available in the feedback section of my NE40 postcode based profile.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

WallsendWashingtonWallsend Biology TutorsWallsend Chemistry TutorsWallsend Maths TutorsWashington Biology TutorsWashington Chemistry TutorsWashington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook