Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Khushboo

Khushboo
Khushboo
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 29/04/2020
Last Login: 21 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 17 hours

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Khushboo
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 19.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£14£16£19£19£19
History£14£16£16£19£19
Media--£16£19-
Spanish£14£16£16-£16

Information about Khushboo

I am a student at the University of Nottingham, currently 21 years old and taking a gap year to live and work in Madrid, Spain as an English tutor and au pair, and to learn Spanish. I studied History BA, and will go on to study teaching. As you will see on my profile I have gathered experience in tutoring over the past two years as a way to build my portfolio and develop methods of teaching and communication to be used as my career goes on. My school history is excellent, and my understanding of what a student needs to excel in exam based performance has only improved since my time at school. My school grades are as posted below:

A-Levels:
Media / English Literature / History / Print Media
A* / B / B / A*

GCSEs:
English Literature / Language / Maths / Sciences
A* / A* / A / AAA

Availability: My availability is incredibly flexible and can work around the requirements of my clients.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have worked as a private tutor for two years now, teaching a range of ages from 7 to 16, as well as adults. Along with tutoring my work experience in childcare is extensive, as is my understanding of effective communication with children when it comes to improving their performance in school. I have experience following school curriculums and exam boards closely, but also have created my own lesson plans to suit the student`s needs. I can teach History GCSE / A-Level, English Language and Literature GCSE / A-level, Media Studies GCSE / A-Levels, beginner`s Spanish KS1-4 and any other subjects within KS1-3.

As well as subjects within the school curriculum, I have spent just under a year in Madrid, Spain working with a family of two young children as well as other adult clients teaching English. My methods have proved effective in each case, whether my student needed support to improve school grades, or to practice English to be used in a professional environment.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Khushboo
Khushboo

Nearby Locations

DunkirkForest FieldsRadfordSherwood RiseDunkirk English TutorsForest Fields English TutorsRadford English TutorsSherwood Rise English Tutors