Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Pietro (Tutor in London)

Pietro
Pietro
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 09/12/2013
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

- 11 Astar at IGCSE and GCSE (British School of Warsaw, Poland)
- 42/45 IB score (Frankfurt International School, Germany)
- Pass with distinction of years 1 and 2 at Imperial College London School of Medicine, 6 year MBBS/BSc course

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Biology--£25£25-
Chemistry--£25£25-
Maths--£30£30-
Medicine---£30£35

Information about Pietro

I am a third year medical student at Imperial College London with distinction and scholarships collected over the past 3 years.

I am originally from Italy, but throughout my life I`ve lived in Czech Republic, Poland, Germany and now the UK. I am fluent in English and Italian, with good knowledge of Polish and French, and conversational German.

I have always been a top student, both in high school and at university. I received the Otis Thorndike scholarship from Frankfurt International School in my final year at high school for highest grade point average of the year, and have also been given numerous attainment awards through Key Stages 3 and 4. I was also awarded the Martin J Turner scholarship from Imperial College after coming 3rd in the year in my first year exams, and have received a distinction in both first and second year.

This is to show that whenever I set myself a goal, I will work my hardest to achieve it, and I would use this determination with any tutees I work with. In addition, I am very accustomed with exams and the kind of studying that allows to be successful in test scenarios, and this expertise would be something I would pass on to my students, to allow them to succeed in whatever they are working towards.

I`ve attended various schools and experienced numerous styles of teaching and learning. I`ve also been taught under the British, American and International school systems, which has allowed me to become acquainted with (GCSEs, A-levels and IB).

Finally, I`m a friendly, hard-working and dedicated individual, and I know for a fact that I would put all my efforts into achieving the goals that my students set themselves, while trying to make the subject enjoyable and interesting.

Please contact me for anymore information about myself or my qualifications, or if you have any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Availability: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday

If you`re interested please contact me with your availability and we can discuss times/days.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: - Tutoring of younger year students at medical school with organised seminars and lectures (via the Imperial College School of Medicine Football Club and Light Opera Society)
- Organisational roles in ICSM Vision conferences, aimed at preparing 6th form students for medical school
- English language tutoring for Italian second-language learners
- Informal tutoring of family friends and siblings in GCSE Science and Mathematics

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Camden TownFulhamFulham BroadwayParsons GreenWest BromptonCamden Town Biology TutorsCamden Town Chemistry TutorsCamden Town Maths TutorsFulham Biology TutorsFulham Chemistry TutorsFulham Maths TutorsFulham Broadway Biology TutorsFulham Broadway Chemistry TutorsFulham Broadway Maths TutorsParsons Green Biology TutorsParsons Green Chemistry TutorsParsons Green Maths TutorsWest Brompton Biology TutorsWest Brompton Chemistry TutorsWest Brompton Maths Tutors