Tutor HuntSubjects

Dayna

Dayna
Dayna
Tutor
Epsom, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+8
Member Since: 10/09/2016
Last Login: 24 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Roehampton
Teaching
first class  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Dayna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 62.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Early Years£31.25----
English£50---£62.50
Entrance Exams£50----
General Science£50----
Maths£50----
Phonics£50----
Sat£50----

Information about Dayna

Qualifications
-BA Hons primary Education (1st Class Honours with QTS)
-Year 2 SATs leader and head of year experience
- level 3 Childcare and education
- mental health in children certified
- First Aid trained
- Child Protection trained
- British Sign Language certified

I am a fun, energetic teacher, tutor and mummy to three wonderful children. I have my own little tuition business at home and our fun and engaging sessions take place in my beautiful purpose built classroom.
I Have been a primary school teacher for eight years now and I still have just as much passion in teaching as the day I started!

Each child gets their own unique workbook and I create individual lesson plans to meet their needs. I use top of the range teaching tools, accessories and websites, all to help children progress in their learning. I have an enthusiastic approach to learning and make all of my lessons fun, interesting and interactive which makes children love coming to learn.

Over the last few years I have helped children to pass entrance exams of all ages and pass Year 2 SATs but most importantly, gain confidence and learn to love learning.

I also provide a refreshment and a healthy snack for each lesson.
Parents also get a very detailed report via email after each session so they can see what we we cover in each session and make home learning links.

I am also 1st aid trained and have yearly 1st aid training.
I pride myself of helping children gain confidence in my sessions and establish a love for learning.

Availability: I am available straight after school, evenings and weekends. Please note that March to May become very busy due to SATs so please book in advance :-)

I offer Saturday school classes and summer school classes at a reduced rate (minimum of 2 maximum of 4)

Introducing a new class for little ones. Little Learners will be an afternoon session to promote and develop early phonics skills and numbers through rich play experiences. Please message me for details for this fun and exciting class.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Having graduated from university with a first class degree in 2013, I am now an experienced primary school teacher and have taught in many year groups. I have taught in both state and private schools too.

I have had experience in private tuition for 7 years teaching children aged 4-11.

I have also helped many children gain entrance into top private schools.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Dayna (8)

We have a total of 8 review(s) for Dayna.

Jamila (Mrs)
09/05/2021

5/5 Rating

I can highly recommend Dayna as an English teacher. We only had 3 lessons and I can say I am happy so far. The lessons are well structured and organised. My son is looking forward for every lesson and keeps counting days until the day he has lesson. Dayna sends a report the next day, so i can see in details what has been covered. This is a fantastic way to keep an eye on what they learn and repeat that at home. The lessons are organised in a fun and active way and I think that`s what makes these lessons not boring and keeps kids motivated. Thank you, Dayna!


Ana ()
26/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Dayna is an amazing tutor to my 8 year old son. Dayna`s method of teaching is all fun and activity based, such a refreshing change from online learning or typical classroom based teaching. Dayna provides an in depth report after each lesson which is fantastic and something I have never seen with any other tutors before. I would highly recommend Dayna, thanks Dayna !


Laura (Mrs)
25/11/2020

5/5 Rating

Dayna is brilliant. My son is 6 years old and sees Dayna once a week and he counts down the days and absolutely adores her. From the first moment we met her she was warm and inviting and made my son feel so comfortable. I can see such an approvement in not only academically but more importantly in his confidence. I would 1000% reccommend.


Stuart (Mr)
27/07/2020

5/5 Rating

Dayna has recently started tutoring my two sons and we couldn’t be any happier. Both boys look forward to their lesson each week, and I receive a detailed report at the end of each session explaining what has been covered and their progress. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dayna to anyone looking for an engaging and high quality tutor.


Kerri (Miss)
11/03/2020

5/5 Rating

From the moment I started talking with Dayna I knew she was the perfect person to be tutoring my son. She is currently tutoring him for English and helping with Sats for year 6. She is so lovely & my son has never been so excited to learn. Over the past few weeks we’ve found his homework more enjoyable as he is coming to understand things a lot easier with the help he has received. I honestly can’t praise & thank Dayna enough, not only for her help but for putting the fun back into learning for him. :)


Claire (Mrs)
14/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Dayna is fantastic, she immediately won my son over, she engaged him with fun activities. She is very encouraging and keeps activities short and fun. It’s easy to see the benefits immediately. Would definitely recommend her if you are considering getting a tutor


Claire (Ms)
11/08/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter has really enjoyed her sessions with Dayna. Has come out of every session inspired and eager to show what she has learned / do further work.


Claire (Mrs)
28/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Dayna is fantastic with our daughter (aged 6) who has been struggling at school with maths and literacy. She has clear learning objectives for each session and the activities are engaging, fun and practical which suits our daughter’s needs. Dayna always sends us detailed emails each week letting us know what has been covered with a lot of helpful feedback. My daughter loves her and can’t wait to go each week! I would highly recommend


Nearby Locations

EpsomLeatherheadWalton On The HillWesthumbleLeatherhead English TutorsLeatherhead Maths TutorsWalton On The Hill English TutorsWalton On The Hill Maths TutorsWesthumble English TutorsWesthumble Maths Tutors