Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Adam (Tutor in Ilford)

Adam
Adam
Tutor
Ilford, London
Home Town: Ilford
Member Since: 29/09/2017
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 35 minutes

Qualifications

PGCE
Institute of Education, University...
PGCE
Pass  (2016)
QTS
Institute of Education, University...
QTS
Pass  (2016)
MEng
University of Southampton
Computer Science with Artificial In...
First Class  (2015)
A Level
Ilford County High Sch...
Maths
A*  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Computing25.0025.0025.0030.00
Maths25.0025.0025.00-
Information about Adam

I am a fully qualified Computer Science Teacher with Maths as a secondary subject. As well as my PGCE and QTS I have a Masters Degree in Computer Science with Artificial Intelligence. In my spare time, I enjoy attending my local youth club where I have participated for 20 years. Over the years, I have volunteered at many youth clubs leading sessions and gaining skills in communication. I love to travel, and I have already visited over 30 countries.

Availability: Quite flexible, most evenings and weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I worked at a secondary school as a full-time computing teacher for pupils aged 11-16. I taught KS3 & KS4 various topics including video development, image editing, animation, networking, algorithms, databases, e-safety, Python, Microsoft Office, website development & HTML.

As part of my PGCE I worked at two secondary schools as an ICT & computing teacher. These were comprehensive schools with pupils aged 11-18. I had similar duties to my employment as a qualified teacher, however I also taught KS5.

Before working as a teacher I also gained experience during university and sixth form. During university I helped at a local primary school as a reading volunteer. Here I helped year 2 pupils improve their reading skills ready for their SAT’s. In one of my summer breaks I spent two weeks assisting at local primary schools in a variety of subjects and age groups. Throughout year 12 I volunteered at a local Primary School. I helped year 3 pupils in learning the Hebrew language. I took the kids out of the lesson that needed extra help to give them some 1 to 1 tuition.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Awaiting response


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.109 seconds
twitter    facebook