Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Angela (Tutor in London)

Angela
Angela
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 21/03/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

Masters
Universitat de Valencia
English and Spanish Studies
8.5  (2015)
Professional
Costa de Valencia School
Spanish Teacher as a Foreign Langua...
10  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Angela
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: £25.00 to £35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Catalan£25.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
Spanish£25.00£25.00£30.00£30.00£35.00£30.00
Information about Angela

Hi My name is Angela and I am from a beautiful village in the coast of Alicante, where the Mediterranean sea waves.

I have a degree in English Studies, a masters degree of Secondary Education and the Certificate of Teacher of Spanish as a foreign language from Instituto Cervantes. I realy love languages and I find it amazing to be able to communicate and express myself in different languages while meeting new people and discovering new cultures. I believe in communicative, fun and dynamic lessons in order to create a nice atmosphere while not only learning Spanish, but also going through new boundaries and discovering yourself.

I am looking forward to meeting and, especially, teaching you! Angela

Availability: Tuesday: From 9am to 17.30pm
Wednesday: From 8am to 12pm. From 8.15pm to 10pm
Thursday: From 8am to 18pm
Friday: From 8am to 9pm
Saturday: From 13.30pm to 8pm

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Aside from my professional qualifications in my native language, Spanish, I have completed a course degree in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language. In addition, I have done a degree in English and Spanish Studies.
I am currently based in London, my passion for working with International Students has led from being an ELE Teacher. Currently I am working as a Teacher of Spanish at Spanish Connection Language School and at One to One Language School during some mornings and afternoons .
Languages and teaching are my passions. I really enjoy teaching languages to students and sharing my culture with them, it’s a fantastic intercultural exchange. I am focused in education: languages, examination and tuition of DELE (levels A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2), translation and creative writing.
My experience in Education goes beyond as I have been working as a tutor for kids, teenagers and adults 7 years ago. I have done different internships in private and public high scools in Valencia, Spain (Jesús y Maria School, Escuelas Pías, Liceo Corbi). Moreover, I have experience in different Summer schools, as Reinventa`t Summer School (Alicante, Spain) or English Summer School (Sagunto, Valencia, Spain)where I basically worked as an English Teacher. Some years later, I decided to study the course of Spanish Teacher as a Foreign Language and I started to work both as an Spanish and English Teacher in a private academy (Iaprende Academy, Valencia, Spain).


Nearby Locations

Canary WharfCrossharbourHeron QuaysIsland GardensMudchutePoplarSouth QuayCanary Wharf Spanish TutorsCrossharbour Spanish TutorsHeron Quays Spanish TutorsIsland Gardens Spanish TutorsMudchute Spanish TutorsPoplar Spanish TutorsSouth Quay Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook