Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Frances (Tutor in London)

Frances
Frances
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 19/08/2013
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

2014 Graduate Diploma in Law from BPP (Pending)
2013 BA (Hons) Philosophy from Christ`s College, Cambridge (2:1)
2010 A-Levels in English Literature, History, Philosophy, Government & Politics and General Studies all at Grade A Star
2009 AS-Level Economics at Grade A
2008 GCSEs Nine at Grade A Star and one at Grade A (including History and English at Grade A Star )

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 13.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£13.00£13.00£15.00£17.00-£17.00
History£13.00£13.00£15.00£17.00-£17.00
Law--£15.00£17.00-£17.00
Philosophy--£15.00£17.00£20.00£17.00
Politics--£15.00£17.00-£17.00
Information about Frances

I`m a recent Cambridge University philosophy graduate, based in London whilst studying for the Graduate Diploma in Law (the law conversion course) at BPP University. I also completed a year of Law at undergraduate level at Cambridge. I`m enthusiastic about the subjects I tutor and passionate about engaging students in their studies and building their confidence. I`m willing to invest a lot of my time into carefully tailoring lessons to the needs of the individual student (and exam board if applicable). I`m available to tutor Key Stage 2, Key Stage 3, GCSE and AS/A-Level students in English (English Literature not Language at A-Level) Philosophy, Law, History and Government & Politics. I`m also happy to assist with general essay structure and exam technique, university applications and personal statements, and preparation for the LNAT, Cambridge Law Test and Oxbridge interviews in Philosophy and Law.

Availability: I`m highly flexible and am available at weekends, evenings and some weekdays. I`m happy to travel within central London (zones 1 and 2), I`m happy to travel further in return for reasonable travel expenses.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I`ve just set myself up formally as a tutor. Previously I`ve informally helped several students with making university applications and with revision and exam tactics in the run up to examinations. I worked part-time for two years as an Assistant Coach at an activity day camp, responsible for the care of children aged 4-13 and for teaching them a wide variety of sports, drama and art activities. I`ve also had the experience of being on the receiving end of one-on-one tuition under the Cambridge supervision system, something which has shown me the benefits a clear, enthusiastic, responsive and well-organised tutor can bring.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CamdenCamden RoadKentish TownMornington CrescentCamden English TutorsCamden History TutorsCamden Law TutorsCamden Politics TutorsCamden Road English TutorsCamden Road History TutorsCamden Road Law TutorsCamden Road Politics TutorsKentish Town English TutorsKentish Town History TutorsKentish Town Law TutorsKentish Town Politics TutorsMornington Crescent English TutorsMornington Crescent History TutorsMornington Crescent Law Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.314 seconds
twitter    facebook