Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Tali (Tutor in London)

Tali
Tali
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 24/06/2015
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 9 hours
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Tali
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Efl£20.00£20.00£20.00£25.00
English£20.00£20.00£20.00£25.00
Entrance Exams--£20.00£25.00
Information about Tali

Hi, I`m Tali! I study English Language and Literature at Oxford University. Whilst at High School/ Sixth Form, I studied at a state school in rural England, and personally supplemented the education I received there with tutoring, and so I understand its value to students looking to apply to top tier universities.

I achieved the highest mark (60/60) in the entrance examination for English at Oxford, competing with over 1,000 applicants. This was the happy result of detailed and comprehensive study into the style of examination, and wide reading around my syllabus.

I would like to offer the same experiences that I received to others, using my knowledge of the application process, but also my comprehensive knowledge in the study of English Language and Literature to help students at any stage in their education.

I offer tutoring in English Literature and Language, English as a foreign language, and also will advise any student, regardless of degree, in the UCAS application process.

Availability: Broadly speaking, I am available 0900- 1900, Monday - Friday. However, I would be prepared to make arrangements outside of these times, but it would be subject to negotiation.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am currently in my 3rd year at Oxford University studying English Language and Literature, and have been actively working within tutoring for the past 5 years.

Whilst at sixth form, I was appointed `Subject Leader` for all three of my A-level subjects (History, Spanish, English). In this role I organised societies that I led, using this time to explore material outside of the curriculum and expand our reading. I also lesson planned and lead classes with a team of 5 other students. These classes were for school children aged 6-7 that lived in the local area.

Furthermore, whilst at school I gained a certificate in Peer Mentoring after completing a counseling training course pioneered by Esther Rantzen, founder of Childline. This course developed my active listening skills, and enabled me to mentor and aid students within my schools who were struggling personally and academically.

In 2012, I au paired in Spain where I cared for and taught English to 4 children aged between 3-7. I spent my summer working with them on a daily basis, using educational materials such as workbooks, online exercises through the BBC, and educational videos to fully immerse them in the English language.

At University I have continued to pursue my interest in tutoring by becoming the Vice Chair of the `Oxford Aspire Society`. This society is an educational consultancy organisation that will work with underprivileged college students, beginning this September. As part of a team of 4, I recruited student tutors at the University, and have worked to develop the society into a fully functioning programme.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

CamdenCamden RoadKentish TownMornington CrescentCamden English TutorsCamden Road English TutorsKentish Town English TutorsMornington Crescent English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook