Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Selma (Tutor in London)

Selma
Selma
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 22/11/2017
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 4 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
La Sorbonne
Culture, Politics and Heritage
A  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
French£20.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Selma

I am an optimistic French teacher assistant in a high school in London, passionnate about languages .

Availability: French is my native language and I`m fluent in English, Italian and I speak Arabic and Spanish as well. The time I spent in an intensive foundation degree course has provided me with a wide range of solid skills such as analysis and presentation. I also acquired an extensive general knowledge within a context of high standards. My experience as a volunteer at the Jazz in Marciac festival was also an opportunity for me to fully live out my passion for jazz music and to put into practice my spirit of initiative, cooperation and communication while handling various responsibilities. Besides, the numerous enriching trips I’ve made to England, Scotland, Morocco, Italy, Turkey, Hungary, Germany and Canada, amongst others, were so many chances to improve my language skills. Travelling is essential to develop one’s open-mindedness, to discover other cultures. Getting to know new people and sharing with them has nourished my desire to promote multiculturalism.

I am highly motivated and ready to put my experience and my various skills at your service. Indeed, I practiced theatre during five years and I have been playing piano for fifteen years. Those creative activities nurture my imagination and my sense of sharing. Furthermore, all along my studies, I made the choice to specialise in languages: I have an excellent mastery of English and Italian, and a solid knowledge of Spanish and Arabic which I am still learning. To me, foreign languages are a way for oneself to sincerely involve in a country and its very culture for it requires curiosity and rigour.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am currently a French teacher assistant in a school in London, I help students with the writing, the speaking, but also with the listening and the reading skills. In addition to these experiences, during the summer 2016, I gave a third form pupil and a lower sixth form pupil refresher courses in English language and culture. At the end of those three weeks of intense work together, not only have they significantly improved in their language skills but they have also gained a passion for the culture in the process.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Bethnal GreenCambridge HeathStepney GreenWhitechapelBethnal Green English TutorsBethnal Green French TutorsCambridge Heath English TutorsCambridge Heath French TutorsStepney Green English TutorsStepney Green French TutorsWhitechapel English TutorsWhitechapel French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook