Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Hollie

Hollie
Hollie
Tutor
Twickenham, Middlesex
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 19/10/2020
Last Login: 28 days ago
Response Rate: 10%
Expected Response: < 8 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
University of Hertfordshire
Pure Mathematics
2:1  (2020)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Hollie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Hollie

I am a 21-year-old graduate from the University of Hertfordshire, with an Upper Second Class Honours in Pure Mathematics.

For many years I have provided tutoring to a wide range of students at all levels and all with varying mathematical abilities. I tutored my sister who achieved a grade 7 (A) at the age of 13 (year 8), 3 years before she was due to take her GCSE`s. - I can provide supporting evidence upon request.
I will always strive to ensure students gain a passion and clearer understanding of the subject to develop confidence.


Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching both online and face-to-face. I understand each student’s needs and abilities vary and I will always tailor lessons to meet the student’s requirements, for example, using different teaching styles to deliver a specific subject. Additionally, this may include focusing on specific topic areas, a general overview of the subject or focusing on exam technique and past papers. Each week I will set a level of homework, this is to consolidate the students` knowledge of the subject. I believe in installing the ethos “Work hard, play hard” and praising students for their progress.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Hollie (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Hollie.

Nicole (Miss)
19/05/2021

5/5 Rating

Hollie is kind and professional. Hollie has been tutoring my daughter for the GSCE Mathematics Higher Paper. With encouragement and great tutoring from Hollie my daughter`s confidence increased and was she fully prepared for her GCSE assessments. Hollie is always well prepared and lessons were perfectly structured.


Will (Mr)
02/05/2021

5/5 Rating

Hollie is an excellent Tutor.


Ranjeev (Mr)
16/03/2021

5/5 Rating

Hollie has made a really good impression on my son and helped him to build confidence and interest in Maths. The level of communication helps to keep updated in progress and feedback. I would recommend her for GCSE tuition.


Leela (Mrs)
06/03/2021

5/5 Rating

Hollie has been a fantastic key stage 3 maths tutor for my son. She is engaging and patient. Her input is shown in his results at school. I highly recommend Hollie as a tutor!


Daniel (Mr)
23/02/2021

5/5 Rating

Great knowledge, well structured and patient with children. Recognises their individual ability level and helps them progress at the approproate speed; fast enough to keep progressing but not too fast so they do not retain the knowledge and understanding. Very reliable, prompt with timing and seems to have acquired a surprising amount of experience that defies her age. Teaches my 8 year son and provides the same level of quality teaching in a 1-2-1 setting comparable to his school teacher. Ideal for any parent wanting their child to catch up with the class or accelerate past.


Daryle (Mr)
03/02/2021

5/5 Rating

Hollie is extremely professional, kind and well-prepared for the session with our son. After 1 session with Hollie my son now feels more confident with his maths work and is doing extra work Hollie has provided him to increase his understanding. I would highly recommend Hollie to other parents.


Nearby Locations

Hampton HillWhittonHampton Hill Maths TutorsWhitton Maths Tutors