Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChinese Lessons

Robert (Tutor in London)

Robert
Robert
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 10/02/2016
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Bachelor of Social Scien...
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
International Economic Studies
2:2  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Robert
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Chinese£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00

Related Links: Chinese Lessons

Information about Robert

I am an English native from Manchester but lived and worked in China for 7 years as an English trainer. During my time in China I studied Mandarin and now speak,read and write to a decent intermediate level. I am currently studying for the HSK proficiency test level 6 (6 is required for attending undergraduate & postgraduate courses of study in mainland universities).

I have a good understanding of language and language instruction from my time spent working as a trainer. Whilst I may not be a native speaker, and will not have the same level of pronunciation accuracy, my level is certainly sufficient for teaching any learners up to a good intermediate level. This includes knowledge of grammar, reading and writing.

From my experience of learning Chinese, it is best not to emphasise too much the accuracy of one`s pronunciation through a whole sentence as this may serve to impede listener understanding more than would improper tonal usage on one or more characters. It is important to know how to produce the sounds correctly and to have a feel for a tonal language, but tonal accuracy is probably not something early stage learners should aim for.

As part of my offer as a trainer I can suggest a textbook to work from, unless other sources are preferred, and will prepare materials and activities to get the most from the textbooks used.

I am happy to offer a first lesson of one hour for free. If you would like to carry on from there, I charge £15 per hour, including transport between zone 1-3. For every 5 lessons paid for I will provide a 6th for free. I am happy to teach groups up to 4 or 5 people. For larger groups the price can be discussed.

Availability: I am available Monday to Friday, between 14:00 - 21:00.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: 7 years as a teacher-trainer in China.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ArsenalDrayton ParkFinsbury ParkHighburyHolloway Road
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook