Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Holly (Tutor in London)

Holly
Holly
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 02/04/2015
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
London Metropolitan University
English Literature
2:2  (2014)

Verification Status

How references rated Holly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 8.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£15£16£20£24£30£35
History£8£10£11£13--

Information about Holly

To whom it may concern,

In the last year I have graduated from university with a degree in English Literature, and have gained experience such as tutoring friends and family, both children and adults, and have also gained work as an assistant editor at two large publishers.

I have always gained excellent grades within English, and am fully able to tutor levels from Primary school through to BA honours students at university.

I myself have two younger sisters, ages 11 and 14, along with two sister in laws aged 15 and 18. I am currently in the process of tutoring all four in preparations for their end of term exams. If needed I am able to study certain texts or poetry anthologies in preparation for tutoring, with only one days notice, and due to experience I read and analyse at an impeccable rate.

On top of my English knowledge, I am an avid historian, and am in the process of writing a historic fiction. My specialities are mainly British History from the 13th century up to 20th Century, so will be extremely happy to assist with history tutoring should you desire, for no extra charge.

I am able to provide both work, academic and personal references, and will be happy to provide proof of my nationality ( British Passport) and proof of address ect.

I very much look forward to hearing from you,

Regards,

Holly MacPhee

Availability: Fully Flexible, and am available for in house tuition and online.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: As stated above I have a BA honours degree in English Literature, and have gained extensive experience tutoring both children and adults, and have realised that I have a great talent for assisting people who may be struggling with any aspect of English Language or Literature.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Arnos GroveBounds GreenFriern BarnetNew SouthgateArnos Grove English TutorsArnos Grove History TutorsBounds Green English TutorsBounds Green History TutorsFriern Barnet English TutorsFriern Barnet History TutorsNew Southgate English TutorsNew Southgate History Tutors