Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Ilhan (Tutor in Edgware)

Ilhan
Ilhan
Tutor
Edgware, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 15/07/2018
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Westminster
English Literature
First Class Honours  (2017)
A Level
Canons High School
English Literature
A  (2016)
GCSE
Canons High School
Spanish
A  (2011)
GCSE
Canons High School
English Literature
B  (2011)
GCSE
Canons High School
English Language
A*  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Ilhan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£20.00---
English--£25.00£30.00
Maths£20.00£25.00£25.00-
Spanish£20.00£20.00£25.00-
Information about Ilhan

I am currently studying at UAL for a Masters degree in Media and Communications after graduating with a first class undergraduate degree in English Literature at the University of Westminster.

During my time at university, my passion for English continued to rise. I also studied a Spanish language course to extend my language skills beyond my A in GCSE Spanish.

English can be a difficult subject and I hope to work through these barriers and bring enjoyment to student`s experiences with their school work. My passion and patience has helped children who don`t enjoy/find English difficult regain their confidence and enjoy class discussions.

Availability: Term Time- Very flexible, can be arranged with students and parents.

Holiday Time- Most mornings.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I worked at Explore Learning, a top ranking tutoring company, for three years where I worked according to the national curriculum for ages 5-14. During my time there, I ran many holiday workshops such as an introductory 11+ course for children in year 4. I received an award for demonstrating the most progress in a child`s learning and received raises to reflect my consistently high performance.

Before working at Explore Learning, I was a successful private tutor for two years. I am returning to private tutoring as I would like to extend the skills I`ve gained to older students studying for their GCSE`s and A Levels. I have experience with tailoring teaching according to ability, interest and exam board.

I`m fully trained to tailor sessions for students with SEN such as Autism, dyslexia and ADD.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Ilhan (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Ilhan.

Ruchi (Mrs)
31/10/2019

4/5 Rating

We have had a few lessons with Ilhan and my daughter has really enjoyed her lessons. Ilhan is very calm and organised in the lessons.


Manohari (Mrs)
25/03/2019

5/5 Rating

A very good teacher. She has a great approach to teaching and is very knowledgable.


Nearby Locations

Canons ParkEdgwareCanons Park English TutorsCanons Park Maths TutorsCanons Park Spanish TutorsEdgware English TutorsEdgware Maths TutorsEdgware Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook