Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Milly (Tutor in London)

Milly
Milly
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 20/05/2018
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
The University of Warwick
English Literature
Pass  (2017)
Masters
Courtauld Institute of Art (Univers...
History of Art
Distinction  (2013)
BA
University of Cambridge
English Literature
1st  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Milly

I teach English Literature, History of Art and general writing skills (including dissertation planning, writing and editing) from GCSE through to PhD level. I also coach students for university entrance examinations, including writing personal statements.

I have taught undergraduate courses (including for finalists) in the English Department at the University of Warwick for the past three years. These courses have ranged from general introductions to critical theory, to specialised courses for finalists (one of which I designed myself). This year, I was shortlisted for the Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence for Postgraduates who Teach (WATE PGR).

I have experience in all of the usual teaching requirements and associated administration: dissertation and module planning, setting summative essay and exam questions, marking and moderating coursework and exam scri pts, and providing one-to-one guidance as well as teaching larger seminar groups.

In 2015, I took the ‘Introduction to Academic and Professional Practice’, Warwick’s in-house professional teaching qualification for PG Tutors. The course comprises training sessions, a lesson observation, and a piece of coursework that encourages reflection on personal teaching approach.

I also have extensive experience in private tuition (working for Griffin + Bell and Blue Tutors).

Availability: I am available during the day on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays.

I am available in the evenings Monday-Friday.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have an undergraduate degree in English Literature from the University of Cambridge (1st class), a masters in History of Art from The Courtauld Institute of Art (Distinction) and a PhD in English and Comparative Literary Studies from the University of Warwick. I am currently working part-time for an independent publisher of literary fiction and poetry, while I continue to write academic articles with the intention of pursuing a longterm career in academia.
My interests include the visual arts, theatre and travel.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Dalston JunctionLondon FieldsRectory RoadDalston Junction English TutorsDalston Junction History TutorsLondon Fields English TutorsLondon Fields History TutorsRectory Road English TutorsRectory Road History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook