Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Sefra (Tutor in London)

Sefra
Sefra
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 19/03/2019
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Middlesex University
Early childhood studies
2.1  (2018)
GCSE
Acland Burghley School
English
C  (2011)
GCSE
Acland Burghley School
Maths
C  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Early Years----£25.00
English--£20.00--
Maths--£20.00--
Information about Sefra

I am currently studying my MA in social work, and a mentor with Reach out charity working with secondary school students to help them with after school homework club.

GCSE (core subject)- Maths-C
Science- C
English: B(lit) C(language)


BTEC - Health and Social Care (DMM)

BA Early Childhood Studies : 2:1 (Middlesex University)

Availability: Monday - Friday after 5pm
Saturday - Morning

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have gained an interest in working with children when I started teaching and tutoring students in 2016, when I lived in South Africa for 3 months (working alongside a charity called Tearfund-ICS). My own personal experience has allowed me to gain insight on how to communicate with people with behavioural issues, neglect and poverty. This experience as well as my being one of 10 siblings has fuelled my drive to become a children and families social worker. I am a passionate and committed individual who thrives of helping others and inspiring young people. Moreover, my first degree in early childhood studies has instilled within in my knowledge on child development, KS1 and KS2 and laws/legislations. I have dedicated my career to each of these pursuits, as I am passionate in early intervention and the family dynamic. My Health and Social Care qualification taught me discipline and professionalism.

Furthermore, my experience as a teaching assistant has contributed towards effective classroom management, assessments, creative lesson planning and student engagement. As a innovate worker, I have learnt various skills from working in a team and working in different school environments.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ArchwayUpper HollowayArchway English TutorsArchway Maths TutorsUpper Holloway English TutorsUpper Holloway Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook