Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Melissa (Tutor in London)

Melissa has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Melissa
Melissa
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 06/06/2013
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 20%
Expected Response: < 10 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
University of Southampton
Mathematics
1st  (2016)
A Level
Nonsuch High School fo...
Further Maths
A  (2012)
A Level
Nonsuch High School fo...
Latin
A  (2012)
A Level
Nonsuch High School fo...
Ancient Greek
A  (2012)
A Level
Nonsuch High School fo...
Maths
A  (2011)
AS LEVEL
Nonsuch High School fo...
Physics
A  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Melissa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths--£35£45

Information about Melissa

Exams can be stressful - especially maths ones! Sometimes you need some extra help on the tricky topics and sometimes you just need a focused revision plan. I offer a friendly and helpful tutoring service to A Level and GCSE Mathematics students.

Reduced rates available for tutoring two or more students at once - contact me for more info.

I am a part-qualified chartered accountant and in 2016 graduated from the University of Southampton with a First in Mathematics. I have over seven years of experience of private tutoring and I also spent a portion of my degree teaching in a local school, specialising in GCSE and A Level Mathematics. Prior to university I attended Nonsuch High School for Girls.

It is important to me to keep students` minds at ease during lessons and to try to encourage them to enjoy the subject as I feel this is the best way to improve.

Since I have tutored a number of students, I can provide references upon request. I hold an enhanced DBS check which is also available on request.

Availability: Evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have over seven years of private tutoring experience of students aged 5-18 in Mathematics, English, Science, Latin, Spanish and French.

I also spent a number of months during my degree working part-time in a school teaching Mathematics.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Melissa (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Melissa.

Jyoti (Mrs)
27/11/2019

4/5 Rating

We are very happy with the Maths tuition. Melissa is very thorough and challenges my daughter to get the best out of her. She teaches in a very methodical way so that there is no misunderstanding over the topic covered.


Marion (Mrs)
18/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Melissa is a great tutor - very friendly, professional and well-organised. Both my girls are enjoying their sessions with her and are beginning to regain their confidence.


christiana (Mrs)
25/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Good Tutor.


Sharon (Mrs)
27/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Melissa was such a great help to my son with his A level maths. Calmly explained when needed and gently encouraged him to think for himself. Thank you Melissa.


Doha (Mrs)
30/11/2014

5/5 Rating

Melissa is reliable person you can depend on. Excellent with children, she taught my 8 years old daughter Math and English. The main thing that my daughter likes her way in teaching because it was clear and motivated.


Paul (Mr)
18/07/2013

5/5 Rating

Melissa is doing a great job and I highly recommend her as a French tutor and her work ethic.