Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Emma (Tutor in Loughborough)

Emma
Emma
Tutor
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Home Town: Loughborough
Member Since: 31/08/2014
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Richard Hale School
Maths
A*  (2012)
A Level
Richard Hale
Biology
B  (2012)
A Level
Richard Hale
Further Maths
B  (2012)
A Level
Richard Hale
English
B  (2012)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 12.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
German£10.00£10.00£10.00-
Maths£10.00£10.00£10.00£12.00
Information about Emma

About Myself:
20 years olds, civil engineering student with experience teaching and working with children!

I am able to teach Maths and German.

In 2012-2013, I studied Maths with German at the University of Southampton before swapping to Civil Engineering at Loughborough University. Civil Engineering does also have a strong maths element! At A levels, I gained an A* in Maths (Edexcel) and a B in further maths (OCR MEI). A lot of further maths was self taught, from this I understand how to learn and also how to teach.

Availability: Evenings, weekends, some day times

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience:
Teaching Experience:

For German I have a GCSE in German (A grade) alongside with German family. At Southampton I then undertook a module which is equivalent to AS level German. From July 2014-September 2014 I am working as an Au pair in Germany, which my German has improved quite a lot!
For maths I have tutored children as a group and individually, and have covered a wide age range. When I was in sixth form, I volunteered as a maths and reading teaching assistant at a local primary school for 2 hours per week. The children were in year 4 and year 6. I also volunteered at the 2010 Cipher Challenge, where once a week I helped the year 10`s with a coding challenge (maths/computer science based) for 6 weeks.

For German I completed a young leaders language award alongside my German GCSE, which involved planning and running fun activities to learn German.

In addition to this since March 2013, I am a sea scout volunteer (unqualified Sea Scout leader), where I help run activities for 10-14 year olds when I am at home in the University holidays. From this I have an enhanced CRB check dated May 2013.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BagworthBeltonBurton On The WoldsCoalvilleEast LeakeEllistownKegworthLoughboroughMarkfieldShepshedBagworth German TutorsBagworth Maths TutorsBelton German TutorsBelton Maths TutorsBurton On The Wolds German TutorsBurton On The Wolds Maths TutorsCoalville German TutorsCoalville Maths TutorsEast Leake German TutorsEast Leake Maths TutorsEllistown German TutorsEllistown Maths TutorsKegworth German TutorsKegworth Maths TutorsLoughborough German Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook