Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Catherine (Tutor in London)

Catherine
Catherine
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 27/01/2013
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Before achieving a high 2:1 at Cambridge University, I achieved 3 As at A Level in English, Philosophy & Ethics and Fine Art, with full marks at AS and A Level in English and Art.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Catherine

I recently graduated from Cambridge University with a high 2:1 in English (with firsts in five out of twelve papers). I have experience of working with children and young people, particularly in preparing candidates for A Level and university and Oxbridge entrance, with a high success rate.

Students often need a little extra help outside of school classes in order to properly digest the information they have received. It simply isn`t possible for a teacher catering to a class of students of varying abilities to accommodate the needs of each pupil and match the level of tailor-made assistance one-on-one tuition provides. I offer English literature and language tuition with a focus on understanding and interpreting set texts, developing key skills and preparing for examinations and university interviews and applications.

I believe the best way to fulfil assessment objectives and other academic requirements is to demonstrate a genuine interest in the subject and appreciation of its complexities. My method as a tutor is to pass on my enthusiasm for learning by engaging the student`s natural curiosity and providing a friendly and relaxed environment in which to discover what there is to enjoy about the material. Encouraging my students to enjoy learning allows them to develop their skills to the best of their ability and channel their interest into exam success.


I also offer an essay proofreading service for 25 per hour and will offer comments on grammar and style, structure, suggested content, suggested reading.

Availability: I am currently working part time while studying, and my availability is fairly flexible. I suggest a free, informal meeting before any sessions begin in which potential students and I could get to know each other a little better.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Baker StreetBond StreetEdgware RoadMarble ArchMaryleboneBaker Street English TutorsBond Street English TutorsEdgware Road English TutorsMarble Arch English TutorsMarylebone English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.238 seconds
twitter    facebook