Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rachel (Tutor in Kent)

Rachel has disabled his/her profile. You connot contact this Tutor at this time.

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
Kent
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/12/2017
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 15 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
London South Bank University
PGCE Secondary Mathematics
Pass  (2010)
QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
Qualified Teacher Status
Pass  (2010)
BA
Queen Mary, University of London
French and Mathematics
First  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Rachel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths-30.0035.00-
Information about Rachel

I am a qualified secondary mathematics teacher with 7 years of experience, currently teaching at a private school catering for students from KS3 to KS5. I am dedicated to achieving high standards and was graded outstanding during my most recent Ofsted inspection, in recognition, in particular, of my ability to offer tasks of differing levels of challenge.

I have had success with a range of sets at KS4, with my year 11 set 2 class obtaining the best GCSE maths grades the school had seen at that level, and my borderline C-grade class all obtaining C or B grades. At A-level, I have experience in teaching all the core modules, statistics and further statistics.

I have spent a lot of time working with students on a individual basis in order to support them with their mathematics studies, whether that be focusing on basic skills or challenging them to reach for the highest grades. I am committed to making the subject as accessible as possible in order for students to enjoy their learning and to maximise their potential.

I am not currently able to host students, so would need to travel to you.

Availability: I do not currently have any availability for new students.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 2 miles

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Rachel (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Rachel.

Laura (Mrs)
10/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Rachel has been helping my son (Year 11) prepare for Maths GCSE over the last 6 weeks. Rachel is great at explaining and talking through different methods which has really helped his confidence. I would highly recommend

Tutors Response :

Thank you for this kind feedback, Laura. Charlie is a model student and I do enjoy finding questions that challenge him!


© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook