Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Marco (Tutor in London)

Marco
Marco
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 11/08/2013
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

- GCSE Art, Double Science, English Language, English Literature, Geography, German, Graphic Design, History, Italian, Maths, Statistics

- A-Level Biology, Chemistry, Italian, Maths and Psychology

- BSc Biochemistry (with a year in Industry)

- MRes Molecular Plant Biology and Biotechnology

- MRes in Urban Sustainability and Resilience

- Currently undertaking Doctoral Studies

Information about Marco

I enjoy teaching and consider myself both easy going and approachable, whilst being firm and demanding enough to get the best out of any potential student. I graduated with a 2:1 in Biochemistry (with a year in industry) from the University York. Following from my undergraduate degree I obtained an MRes with distinction in Molecular Plant Biology and Biotechnology at Imperial College London. This was followed by a further MRes with distinction in Urban Sustainability and Resilience at University College London. I am currently undertaking an Engineering doctorate at University College London, where my research area focuses on the production of algal biomass. The work falls within the fields of Biochemical and Environmental Engineering, and I have recently obtained research grants to pursue my work.

I tutor Biology, Chemistry and Physics (including combined science) from pre-GCSE up to A-level. I have extensive working knowledge of the many different GCSE syllabuses.

Availability: I am available any time during the week, but I have a preference for evenings and weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: At university I would often take part in student led tutorials and workshops, allowing me to hone my teaching and listening skills. I currently demonstrate in undergraduate laboratory classes and lead seminar discussions within my department. This university teaching experience is coupled with considerable prior activity in tutoring both friends, family and students of all ages in scientific subject areas, with high levels of success. I am currently tutoring students in key stage 3, as well as GCSE combined science.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

CanonburyEssex RoadHighburyHighbury And IslingtonCanonbury Biology TutorsCanonbury Chemistry TutorsCanonbury Physics TutorsEssex Road Biology TutorsEssex Road Chemistry TutorsEssex Road Physics TutorsHighbury Biology TutorsHighbury Chemistry TutorsHighbury Physics TutorsHighbury And Islington Biology TutorsHighbury And Islington Chemistry TutorsHighbury And Islington Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook