Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Anna (Tutor in Wimbledon)

Anna
Anna
Tutor
Wimbledon, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 25/07/2016
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

LLB
Nottingham Law School
Law
2:1  (2011)
BSc
University of Nottingham
Economics
2:1  (2009)
A Level
Colchester County High...
Mathematics
B  (2006)
A Level
Colchester county high school
English Language
B  (2006)
A Level
Colchester county high school
Psychology
A  (2006)
GCSE
Ipswich High School
Mathematics
A  (2004)
GCSE
Ipswich High School
English language
A  (2004)
GCSE
Ipswich High School
English literature
A  (2004)
GCSE
Ipswich High School
Double Science
A*A*  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Anna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£45.00---
English-£45.00--
Entrance Exams£45.00---
Maths--£45.00-
Information about Anna

I am a former solicitor - turned midwife (different I know!) but I have a strong passion for teaching - in particular mathematics. I have been tutoring for over 10 years alongside my careers and will continue to do so because I enjoy it so much. I am passionate about encouraging young people to learn and enjoy the subjects they are studying and I find that this approach leads to the best results.

I take a fair approach with my students with my aim being to build their confidence and stretch them so that they reach their full potential. I set homework each week but can be guided by you if you wish to limit this due to other commitments. I find homework an important part of consolidating what has been covered in the lessons and helps us both to see either where further work might be required or when it`s time to move on to the next subject.

I am not strict and am more than happy to slow things down if and when required - I know life can get in the way sometimes!

All of the above can be discussed at our first lesson and we can find a way of working that suits everyone involved. My main aim is for my students to look forward to my lessons, not dread them, and I find that this way they put so much more effort in.

Availability: Please contact me to discuss

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I teach Maths up to, and including, GCSE`s as well as 11+ tuition, common entrance exams and preparation for schools at levels in between. I also provide teaching for those who would just like some extra help but aren`t working towards a particular qualification.

I have experience of teaching with all of the core GCSE exam boards (OCR, AQA and Edexcel) and entrance exams for various schools, with excellent results.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Anna (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Anna.

Lisa (Mrs)
11/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Very professional helpful tutor, highly recommend


Nearby Locations

Raynes ParkRaynes Park English TutorsRaynes Park Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook