Tutor HuntSubjectsRussian Tutors

Liam (Tutor in Sheffield)

Liam
Liam
Tutor
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Home Town: Sheffield
Member Since: 17/08/2015
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
The University of Sheffield
Russian Studies
1st  (2015)
A Level
Silverdale School
German
A  (2009)
A Level
Silverdale School
Economics
A  (2009)
A Level
Silverdale School
Politics
A  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerInstructor
German£25£25£25----
Mandarin£25£25£25£25£25£25-
Meditation------£10
Russian£20£20£20£20£20£20-
Self Defense-----£15-

Information about Liam

Learning languages is often confused as being an academic process, in fact, each language that we learn is actually a very simple undertaking. Whether it`s a language to be studied for an examination, such as German for school pupils, or Mandarin Chinese to be used by professionals looking to expand their business abroad, each can be learned and mastered in a fast, simple and highly effective way, requiring very little repetition on the part of the learner.

The approach I take to learning languages has allowed me to learn multiple languages, from the most difficult, including Chinese and Russian to more familiar tongues, such as German or Italian in 6-9 months. This is the same technique I will use to teach you.

When teaching martial arts and self-defence, I teach everyone that which they need. Learning physical combat is a tricky business, and learning the physical as well as the mental is a crucial element. Both of these elements I combine in my teachings. Using Kung Fu, Karate, Judo, Jiu-Jitsu, Boxing and Iaido, I give each student the physical aspect to defend themselves. Using meditation, I teach the concentration and stability of mind, which every person can use to calm their mind and body, having applications far beyond combat up to and including a better memory, better control of one`s emotions and a happier life.

I truly look forward to hearing from anyone who wishes to learn.

Availability: I`m available to teach during the day and in the evening almost every day. I have a highly flexible timetable.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: 5 years teaching IELTS in Moscow, Russia and in Sheffield.
4 years teaching Russian to Expats in Moscow, Russia.
2 years teaching Mandarin Chinese in Sheffield.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

WingerworthWingerworth German Tutors