Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Jordan

Jordan
Jordan
Tutor
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Feedback Score:
-1
Member Since: 06/10/2012
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

Qualifications

Higher Education

Diploma in HIgher Education in Latin American Studies (University of Warwick
Certificate of Higher Education in French and History (University of Warwick)

A-Levels

French - A
Psychology - A
History - A
Spanish B2 - DELE Exam taken in Costa RIca

GCSEs

2 A*s
4 As
2 Bs
2 Cs

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
History--£17£17-
Psychology--£17£17-
Spanish£17£17£17£17£17

Information about Jordan

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to view my page. I am based in Coventry City Centre and offer a range of services across various academic subjects in Coventry and surrounding areas.

I graduated in 2016 with a degree in Latin American Studies (2.1) from Warwick University. I am currently studying my masters at Coventry University reading Diplomacy, Law and Global Change. With just 15 hours a week of contact time I am able to offer classes at a time convenient to most learners.

I previously offered language tutoring specialising in French GCSE and A-Level. Having completed a Certificate of Higher Education in French and History at the University of Warwick I made the decision to change to a degree in Latin American Studies. I studied Spanish for three months in Costa Rica and lived in Mexico City for a year. I hold a certificate from the Instituto Cervantes at B2 level, obtained in Costa Rica.

CLASSES I CURRENTLY OFFER AND PRICES

Please note i charge a flat rate of £17 an hour for all of the services i offer: whether it be Spanish grammar help, help and guidance with history coursework or designing a psychology experiment together. My rates are negotiable for those looking for regular classes (I ask for £30 for a two hour booking for example). I think you will find them very affordable based on the current market rates. I do not drive so tutees based within with city are preferred but I am willing to travel if my bus is covered :)

Spanish - GCSE/A-Level, Beginners classes or merely conversation practice. Specialised classes for professionals or volunteers. Adult learners or conversation for advanced speakers. I can also offer classes in Mexican Spanish, which has its own unique vocabulary and phrases.

History - I hold a degree in Latin American history. I also have a solid grounding in most historical trends from the 16th century to the modern day as I did two years of a joint French and European History degree and have even dabbled in Greco-Roman history. I am able to offer classes to any GCSE or A-Level student whether you are struggling with remembering content or perhaps more importantly how to style and structure your essays. I can also offer coursework guidance sessions for the AQA syllabus (I received 100% in my AQA coursework and so am very familiar with what the exam board is looking for)

I can also offer courses to people who are perhaps not enrolled in courses but just have a general interest in learning a bit of history. I have studied everything from the Tudors, Meso-American indigenous culture, colonial history of Africa, Industrial Revolution or the history of Brazilian Coffee plantations...whatever your interest or needs, just ask and I`m sure we can find a program to suit your needs.

Psychology - Followed the A-Level syllabus myself and achieved 96% at AS level and a high A grade overall. My mother is a psychology teacher at an independent school in Bedfordshire and I often assisted her in delivering classes and revision sessions during the busy exam period. I followed the AQA syllabus. I covered the following topics -

Developmental Psychology
Intelligence
Relationships
Addictions
Stress
Psychopathology (Specialisation in Schizophrenia)
Research Methods (I can show you how to go about designing a Psychological experiment for coursework purposes)
Social Psychology - Conformity and Obedience, Group theories and more...
Aggression - Why are people violent, can violence be explained by genetic or societal influences?

Again just let me know your needs and I`m confident we can work out a program suitable for yourself or your child.

Thank you very much for taking the time to view my page. I look forward to working with yourself or child in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jordan

.



Availability: Nearly all times can be arranged with sufficient prior planning.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: 2.1 degree in Latin American Studies achieved from the University of Warwick (2016)
Exchange student for a year at the Benemerita Universidad Autonoma de Puebla, Mexico.
3 months living and studying in Costa RIca
Summer spent in Brussels teaching English - 2011
Delivered revision classes at Bedford Modern School - January 2011
Mother is a teacher in an independent school and Father is a lecturer at the University of London.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Jordan (-1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Jordan.

Sarb (Ms)
09/03/2018

1/5 Rating

Jordan has not been forthcoming
We have booked and booked and message upon message sent to him but he has not yet turned up for tuition for my son. I feel very let down as we have paid for his details but he always has an excuse not to turn up. My son was very dissatisfied today as he waited for Jordan and he was a no show with no reply yet again to my messages and texts. I messaged Jordan to say that i would be reporting him to the company only then did he reply back. Not a reliable tutor!


Nearby Locations

BramptonBuckdenCambourneEastonEaton SoconElsworthGodmanchesterHardwickHartfordHuntingdonRamseySawtryUpper CambourneEaston History TutorsEaston Spanish TutorsBrampton History TutorsBrampton Spanish TutorsBuckden History TutorsBuckden Spanish TutorsCambourne History TutorsCambourne Spanish TutorsEaton Socon History TutorsEaton Socon Spanish TutorsElsworth History TutorsElsworth Spanish TutorsGodmanchester History TutorsGodmanchester Spanish TutorsHardwick History Tutors