Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Millika (Tutor in Ilford)

Millika
Millika
Tutor
Ilford, Essex
Home Town: Ilford
Member Since: 07/06/2014
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

MBA
The University of Birmingham
Medicine (5 years)
Pass  (2014)
A Level
Chelmsford County High School for G...
Maths
A  (2009)
A Level
Chelmsford County High School for G...
Biology
A  (2009)
A Level
Chelmsford County High School for G...
Chemistry
A  (2009)
A Level
Chelmsford County High School for G...
English
A  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEDegreeHelperTrainer
Drama£10£15£20---
English£10£15£20---
First Aid-----£20
Maths£10£15£20---
Medicine---£30--
Microsoft Powerpoint----£15-
Special Needs£15£15----

Information about Millika

I am a recently qualified doctor from the University of Birmingham. I am very keen to tutor before starting work in hospital from the end of July.
I am a very patient, hard-working individual that can offer one-to-one tutoring with creative methods of teaching. I appreciate that everyone has different ways of learning and will tailor my teaching method to the individual to ensure maximum benefit from these sessions. I will also set homework tasks and encourage asking questions throughout the session. I will liaise with parents on how I think the pupil is doing and what I think can be done to ensure improvements, and will answer any concerns.
I am also able to offer help on interview techniques to get into medical school and writing a personal statement. I understand the competitive nature of entry into medical school and have gained experience on how to survive the interview and common questions asked.

Qualifications
I studied at Chelmsford County High School achieving:
GNVQ ICT- Merit
GCSE English A*, Maths A*, English Literature A*, German A, French A, Biology A*, Chemistry A*, Physics A*, R.E A*, Drama A*, Graphics A*
AS English Literature A
A level Maths A, Biology A, Chemistry A
Medicine degree [MBchB] from The University of Birmingham

Availability: Anytime from the 16th June to 26th July. Both evenings and weekends are also available.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have experience tutoring family members and friends, with a great passion in Maths. I have also taught at Haywards special needs school for a year and helped them improve communication skills. Throughout my degree, I have had to deliver a range of presentations to other students/doctors and so have learnt effective teaching methods.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Seven KingsSeven Kings English TutorsSeven Kings Maths Tutors