Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Siobhan

Siobhan has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Siobhan
Siobhan
Tutor
Somerset
Home Town:
Member Since: 11/10/2012
Last Login: 23 months ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 23 hours

Qualifications

I have a degree (2i Hons) in Business Studies and Education. I have Qualified Teacher Status.

I also have Maths AO level, Math O level grade B and English O level grade A.

Rates summary: 20.00 to 27.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3A-LevelAdult Learner
Computer Literacy--£27-
English£20£22-£20
Maths£20--£20

Information about Siobhan

I am 42 and live in Somerset.

This year I have really enjoyed life as a Teaching Assistant for a Year 4/5 class. It has really given me a chance to get up close to the Numeracy and Literacy curriculum, and to see just how children are learning.

Before becoming a school teacher I spent ten years as a computer programmer and a further eight years teaching computing to children and adults, including vulnerable adults. I enjoy writing training courses and holiday workshops for children. In my spare time I enjoy writing.

Availability: Unfortunately, due to a sudden recent change in family circumstances I am unable to tutor for the forseeble future.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: Being a Teaching Assistant has let me see the areas that children find difficult to understand, and how they learn best. I have been involved in all areas of the curriculum, and I have been heavily involved in delivering Numeracy in the class I love to see it when it suddenly `clicks` for a child!

At Christmas I took on a new student to tutor, a boy in Year 6, and his parents were delighted at his fantastic report at the end of the Summer term. His concentration, and confidence have really developed. I quickly picked up the areas that he was strong in, and the parts that we would need to work on, and every week I take along interesting activities for us to work through.

Before that, for the past seven years I taught ICT to children in Years 5 through to 8. Although my core subject is ICT, I specialise in improving skills and confidence in basic literacy and numeracy, and I have experience across the curriculum, and can also help with ongoing projects.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BridgwaterBroadwayHighbridgeIlminsterLangportMarkMartockSomersetSouth PethertonStreetBridgwater English TutorsBridgwater Maths TutorsBroadway English TutorsBroadway Maths TutorsHighbridge English TutorsHighbridge Maths TutorsIlminster English TutorsIlminster Maths TutorsLangport English TutorsLangport Maths TutorsMark English TutorsMark Maths TutorsMartock English TutorsMartock Maths TutorsSomerset English Tutors