Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Nicola (Tutor in Horley)

Nicola
Nicola
Tutor
Horley, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 10/09/2014
Last Login: 37 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

PGCE
Roehampton University
PGCE
Pass  (2009)
Bmus
Kingston University
Music
2:1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Nicola
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Nicola

My name is Nicola and I am a kind, patient, fully qualified primary school teacher and tutor based in Horley . I thoroughly enjoy working as a 1:1 and group tutor and have taught English and Math sessions to Primary aged pupils for the last eight years. I run hourly tutoring sessions for £35 which can divided into two half hourly English/Math lessons or can focus on one subject for the whole hour.

I have an excellent understanding of child development and constantly strive to ensure that the planning and delivery of my lessons are appropriate to all pupils being taught, adapting my teaching style where necessary.

I strongly believe that learning should be fun and always try to make my lessons as engaging as possible. As a teacher, I am known to be patient and understanding but also to encourage my pupils to strive to achieve their best.

I believe that self-confidence is key in helping children to progress and therefore work hard to establish an encouraging and positive learning environment for my pupils, where they can ask/answer questions without any fears that they might be ‘wrong`.

Over the years, I have gained vast experience in supporting pupils undertaking SATS examinations and have continued tutoring some of these pupils as they have entered KS3. I have excellent knowledge of Early learning Goals and National Curriculum Levels and assess each pupil`s learning needs during our first session. I also speak to the pupil and parents to find out what they would like to achieve from our sessions together.

If you have a child that you feel would benefit from additional support outside school, please feel free to contact me at the number/email provided.

Availability: Weekday evenings, Weekends and school holidays.
(Can be flexible during school holidays.)


My qualifications include: BA (hons) degree, PGCE and I have a fully enhanced up to date CRB.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: 10 years Primary Teaching experience across all key stages.

Specialist trained inEarly Years and Key Stage 1.

I have vast experience working within SEN as both an LSA and a Disability Play worker.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Nicola (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Nicola.

Vinodh (Mr)
19/12/2019

5/5 Rating

Nicola was great with our twins and they felt immediately settled.


Andrea (Mrs)
07/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Nicola has been providing tuition my 10 year old son for about 5 months now in English and maths which made a big difference to his confidence and school performance. He has two hours of tuition a week which is a long time for a boy who finds it very difficult to concentrate at school but Nicola found a way of keeping him engaged throughout. She comes prepared with a range of resources (both paper and online) to every session and always finds the time to talk to me afterwards explaining what they covered and what were his strengths and weaknesses. My son feels he is learning more from her than at school and I would agree with him. We are very happy to have her as a tutor would not hesitate to recommend her.


Maged (Mr)
16/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Provided good education


Nearby Locations

BletchingleyCharlwoodHookwoodHorleyNutfieldReigateSalfordsSmallfieldBletchingley English TutorsBletchingley Maths TutorsCharlwood English TutorsCharlwood Maths TutorsHookwood English TutorsHookwood Maths TutorsHorley English TutorsHorley Maths TutorsNutfield English TutorsNutfield Maths TutorsReigate English TutorsReigate Maths TutorsSalfords English TutorsSalfords Maths TutorsSmallfield English Tutors