Tutor HuntSubjectsGreek Lessons

Persefoni (Tutor in Sheffield)

Persefoni
Persefoni
Tutor
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 04/09/2016
Last Login: 18 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 14 hours

My Qualifications

MA
University of Sheffield
Psychology of Music
Distinction  (2017)
Degree
Pagkritio Conservatoire of Music
Special Harmony of Music
1st  (2015)
BEd
University of Thessaly
Primary education with QTS
1st  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryAdult Learner
Greek£31.25£37.50
Piano£37.50-

Information about Persefoni

Hi there! I`m Persefoni and I am an enthusiastic and creative Piano and Greek language teacher. I hold a Bachelor`s in Primary School Education, a Master`s in Psychology of Music and Qualified Teacher Status (QTS). My prior academic and professional experience has reinforced my teaching and communication skills and, in addition, my passion for teaching plays a key role in my students` motivation to learn. I welcome students of all abilities who want to achieve their full potential and I would be happy to answer any questions you might have about the lessons I offer.

I offer bespoke lessons and look to realise my students` full potential using strategies that work best for them. My main priority is for students to have fun, enjoy every lesson and stay motivated to learn.

Piano lessons: I use different interdisciplinary teaching materials to keep my young students engaged and I incorporate practical techniques and music theory in my lessons. I assess my students` understanding through games and I always make sure that they feel confident and safe in sharing their thoughts. In this way, I adapt the lessons to their aims and needs. I can also prepare students for ABRSM exams and I offer keyboard lessons.

Greek lessons: I look to enhance my students` speaking, listening, writing and reading skills and provide them with a holistic, practical approach to the Greek language. As a native speaker, I offer insight into Greek culture and also prepare students who are planning to visit and work in Greece. I provide all lesson materials and assess understanding through various practical activities. I appreciate that learning a new language can be challenging and I look to boost my students` confidence by providing a safe space in which they can practise and thrive.

Availability: I am available on weekday evenings and weekends. I offer lessons in English or Greek and they can take place in person or online (via Zoom, Skype or WhatsApp).

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: Piano lessons: I have been giving piano lessons for the last 9 years, specialising in teaching young children and beginners, and I have also taught children with cerebral palsy (with upper limb difficulties). My experience as a music and piano teacher in nursery schools and private conservatoires has provided me with a wealth of teaching techniques and I offer fun and interesting lessons to children of all ages.

Greek lessons: I am a native Greek speaker with extensive experience in teaching children and adults in preparation for exams or travelling and working in Greece. I have taught students of all levels and specialise in working with beginners who take their first steps toward learning a second/additional language. I also teach Greek at the University of Sheffield (on the "Give it a Go" course at the Students Union).

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Persefoni (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Persefoni.

Rehan (Mr)
28/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Great tutor and very friendly. Highly recommend

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much for your feedback :)


Nearby Locations

SheffieldSheffield Piano Tutors