Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Rini (Tutor in London)

Rini
Rini
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 10/10/2012
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
Imperial College London
Human Molecular Genetics
Pass  (2012)
BSc
Imperial College London
Biomedical Sciences
2:2  (2011)
A Level
Bancroft`s School (Ind...
Biology
A  (2008)
A Level
Bancroft`s School (Ind...
Chemistry
A  (2008)
A Level
Bancroft`s School (Ind...
Maths
A  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology--£30.00£30.00
Chemistry--£30.00£30.00
French--£30.00-
Spanish--£30.00-
Information about Rini

In September 2012 I finished my University studies at Imperial College London from which I have two degrees. I was there for 4 years, completing a 3-year Bachelors degree in Biomedical Sciences and then a 1-year Masters degree in Human Molecular Genetics. My University studies consisted heavily of studies of Biology as well as some Chemistry.

I also have a love for foreign languages. I did A-level French and GCSE Spanish at school, and I have stayed in touch with these two languages by taking evening classes in both during my time at university and by speaking them with native speakers who are friends of mine. Last year I also did some translating for one of my Spanish friends who wanted to create a brochure for his business.

I have a passion for teaching. I embrace the chance to be able to transfer my skills onto someone else and help them understand something that they may not be able to understand from teachers at school, to keep going over something until they get it. My aim is to make everything clear and to give them the best grades that they have the potential to achieve.

My idea of a tuition lesson is one that is planned and structured to meet the specific needs of the individual tutee. My approach would be to teach in a way that I see is working to generate enthusiasm in the tutee to learn and which involves their participation not just a `monotonous sit-and-listen` lesson.

When I`m assigned a tutee, I first find out which areas in particular he/she would like me to focus on and what he/she feels his weaknesses are. I don`t need to use textbooks unless the tutee prefers that I go through their current class textbook with them/ other books that they wish to study with.

Availability: Flexible

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have been working as a private tutor for a year now, teaching both sciences and foreign languages. Most of my students have been and currently are GCSE and A-level students. I also teach students who are at university. My GCSE students from last year wanted me again to prepare them for their A-levels, and my A-level students from last year wanted me again to help them with their new university studies.

In the past I have also worked as a teaching assistant in schools: this included schools for healthy children as well as schools for mentally disabled children. The students I taught in the schools were between 6 and 18 years of age. I have also travelled abroad to do a teaching placement in a developing country where I taught orphaned children in a charity school.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Gloucester RoadSouth KensingtonGloucester Road Biology TutorsGloucester Road Chemistry TutorsGloucester Road French TutorsGloucester Road Spanish TutorsSouth Kensington Biology TutorsSouth Kensington Chemistry TutorsSouth Kensington French TutorsSouth Kensington Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.221 seconds
twitter    facebook