Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Katrin

Katrin
Katrin
Tutor
Chester, Cheshire
Home Town: Chester
Member Since: 28/05/2020
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

A Level
Helmholtz Gymnasium Essen
Maths, English, Science, RE (German Abitur)
2.3  (1993)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Katrin
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult LearnerExpert
Efl£25£25-£25-
German£25£25£25£25-
Maths£25£25---
Photography----£25

Information about Katrin

Hello, my name is Katrin. I am a native German, working mum and have been living in the UK for over 13 years now. I´d love to be your language learning coach (It´s a bit like training for a sports competition.), encourage you to keep going (Let´s aim for a medal!), demystify grammar (It´s only a set of rules.) and take away the fear of speaking in a foreign language (We all make mistakes - that´s how we learn!). Whatever you need help with: I offer German and English (TEFL/TESOL) foreign language tuition for getting you on the right track starting off with language learning, getting better grades and more confidence in school, preparing for GCSE or other language exams (level A1-B2), TESOL/SELT for immigration or adult learners for business purposes or a stay abroad. I hold a recent 120 hour TEFL certificate and am currently completing a course in online teaching at the Goethe Institute.

I am also a bit of a maths geek, did the equivalent of A-Levels at school, and love being an engineer dealing with logic and numbers. I wouldn`t want to advertise myself as a maths tutor up until A-levels (yet), as my knowledge might be a bit rusty, but through my own children currently in year 5 and year 7 I am pretty much on topic with year6 SATs requirements, primary school and early high school curriculum. If that´s what you need, I am happy to offer maths tuition for exactly this age group at a much cheaper rate than some of the more experienced, all-round maths tutors. I promise, maths can be fun, and with some demystifying, just like demystifying grammar, I am sure you can achieve some light bulb moments and better exam results very soon!

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been a maths and English tutor in my late teens and early 20s, I have taught media technology and engineering at the European Institute for Media near Cologne and the University of Applied Science in Düsseldorf. When I was 16 I have been a foreign language exchange student in the USA for 11 months, and as a family we have hosted students from Spain helping them to learn English. I am currently helping my own children (age 10 & 12) with their online schooling. Due to the turmoil of Covid-19 many of my freelance engineering jobs have disappeared and seeing the need for many families to help their kids catch up on schoolwork online, I would like to offer my help as a tutor, native speaker, maths geek (and being a mum in the same situation with the difference to many of actually having spare time on my hand, and ready to go with Zoom, Skype, Adobe Connect etc installed on my laptop)

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Katrin
Katrin

Nearby Locations

BurtonChesterChurtonEcclestonEltonTarvinTattenhallWrexhamBurton German TutorsBurton Maths TutorsChester German TutorsChester Maths TutorsChurton German TutorsChurton Maths TutorsEccleston German TutorsEccleston Maths TutorsElton German TutorsElton Maths TutorsTarvin German TutorsTarvin Maths TutorsTattenhall German TutorsTattenhall Maths TutorsWrexham German Tutors