Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Maxine

Maxine
Maxine
Tutor
Waterlooville, Hampshire
Home Town: Waterlooville
Member Since: 27/01/2019
Last Login: 15 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BA
University of Chichester
BA Hons primary education with QTS
2:1  (2013)
BA
University of Chichester
BA Hons primary education with QTS
pass  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Maxine
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Maxine

I have been teaching for over 7 years within Early years, KS1 and KS2. I also have 12 years previous experience within schools as a teaching assistant working 1:1, with groups and SEN children, prioritising specific learning needs.
I am able to tailor my teaching styles to the individual needs of the learner, as I believe that each child should learn as an individual and so the approaches taken are specific to their needs to ignite their interest to learning.
I can tutor Maths or English at Primary level, whether on a regular weekly session, as needed or in ‘booster blocks`.
I can tutor at my home address or a willing to travel within short radius.

Availability: Term time - week days after school, some weekends and school holidays.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Over 7 years experience teaching at Primary level, across Early years, KS1 and KS2 and 12 years experience as a teaching assistant. Further experience includes working with individuals as a home tutor to improve performance within English and maths.

Contact this Tutor

Maxine
Maxine

Nearby Locations

ClanfieldCowplainDenmeadEast WitteringEmsworthHambledonHavantHorndeanMeonstokePetersfieldSobertonWaterloovilleClanfield English TutorsClanfield Maths TutorsCowplain English TutorsCowplain Maths TutorsDenmead English TutorsDenmead Maths TutorsEmsworth English TutorsEmsworth Maths TutorsHambledon English TutorsHambledon Maths TutorsHavant English TutorsHavant Maths TutorsHorndean English TutorsHorndean Maths TutorsMeonstoke English Tutors