Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sophie

Sophie has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Sophie
Sophie
Tutor
Bradford, Yorkshire
Home Town: Bradford
Member Since: 31/01/2013
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

2:1 (hons) degree in English Literature
3 A-C A levels
9 A -C GCSEs

Information about Sophie

Hello, my name is Sophie, I am 23 and I live in Bradford. I graduated from Huddersfield University with a 2:1 (hons) degree in English Literature in July and would love to become a full time tutor in the future. Ideally, I would be best suited becoming an English tutor as I have the aforementioned degree, an A in my English Language A Level, a B in my English Literature A Level, a B in my English Language GCSE and a B in my English Literature GCSE. However, I also gained a C in my Religious Studies A Level and 7 other C+ GCSEs ranging from maths to history to science so I would be able to teach various subjects for younger children.

I would be happy to teach children of all age ranges, from primary school to A Level.

I completed 5 months part time voluntary work at a local youth club for underprivileged youths and I also worked voluntarily at a primary school where I helped the children with their reading skills.

I have a good rapport with children and believe my future lies with tutoring. Please feel free to email me if you would like any more information… Thanks for looking!

Availability: Weekends at the moment, will hopefully be able to do both weekdays and weekends once I have enough students.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Worked voluntarily at a youth club for 5 months with children aged 6-16.

Worked voluntarily at a primary school for several months to help children with reading skills.


Nearby Locations

CleckheatonHalifaxLow MoorWykeCleckheaton English TutorsCleckheaton Geography TutorsCleckheaton History TutorsHalifax English TutorsHalifax Geography TutorsHalifax History TutorsLow Moor English TutorsWyke English Tutors