Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Harry (Tutor in London)

Harry
Harry
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 19/07/2017
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 17 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
University College London (Universi...
Biochemical Engineering
Distinction  (2018)
BSc
Imperial College London
Biochemistry
2:1  (2017)
A Level
Tonbridge School
Biology
A  (2014)
A Level
Tonbridge School
Chemistry
A  (2014)
A Level
Tonbridge School
Maths
A  (2014)
A Level
Tonbridge School
Physics
A  (2014)
GCSE
Tonbridge School
Biology, Chemistry, Chinese, Design...
A*  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult LearnerTeacher
Biology£25.00£25.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
Cantonese£25.00£25.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
Chemistry£25.00£25.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
Mandarin£25.00£25.00£30.00£35.00£35.00-
Maths£25.00£25.00£30.00---
Physics£25.00£25.00£30.00---
Viola-----£30.00
Violin-----£30.00
Information about Harry

I graduated from Imperial College London with a high 2:1 in Biochemistry and completed a Masters in Biochemical Engineering with a distinction.

I was educated in Hong Kong before year 10, where tutoring is extremely common to all students. Therefore, I know what a good tutor entails and what methods work with students at different ages. I moved on to Tonbridge School at the age of 15 as a music scholar, where I achieved outstanding results in GCSEs and A-levels before my undergraduate study at Imperial College. I was elected as Deputy Head of School at Tonbridge, given the responsibility to look after students` well being and had led to my extensive skill sets to interact with younger peers.

For the past 5 years, I have been tutoring in both Hong Kong and London, and have accumulated more than 500 hr across the subjects - biology, chemistry, chinese (cantonese/mandarin), maths and physics.

MUSIC:

Apart from my passion for science, I have also dedicated the other half of my life to music. I received distinctions from Trinity College London for both violin and viola diplomas in 2006 and previously awarded distinctions in ABRSM Violin Grade 3, 5 and 8. I was concert master of the orchestra back in school and 1st violin of Imperial College Symphony Orchestra.

[contact details removed]

I am passionate about science and music. I promise to deliver an interactive, encouraging and productive tutoring experience to my students.








Availability: Available both in weekdays and weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have 5 years of experience in tutoring from primary school level to A-level. In addition, I used to conduct tutorials for lower years back in school once a week. I have also taught violin and viola from beginners to advanced level, which includes preparing students for music exams and competitions.



Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Gloucester RoadHigh Street KensingtonSouth KensingtonGloucester Road Biology TutorsGloucester Road Chemistry TutorsGloucester Road Mandarin TutorsGloucester Road Maths TutorsGloucester Road Physics TutorsHigh Street Kensington Biology TutorsHigh Street Kensington Chemistry TutorsHigh Street Kensington Mandarin TutorsHigh Street Kensington Maths TutorsHigh Street Kensington Physics TutorsSouth Kensington Biology TutorsSouth Kensington Chemistry TutorsSouth Kensington Mandarin TutorsSouth Kensington Maths TutorsSouth Kensington Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.391 seconds
twitter    facebook