Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Pia (Tutor in Welwyn Garden City)

Pia
Pia
Tutor
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 14/05/2018
Last Login: 27 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
German£15.00£15.00£18.00£20.00£18.00

Related Links: German Tutors

Information about Pia

Hello, I am a native German speaker who has lived in the UK since 2004. In 2015 I moved to Welwyn Garden City with my family. Currently I am studying (second career) to become a translator. I have a love of languages which I hope to pass on to others. I am also DBS checked and on the update service.

Availability: I`m a mother to a child in primary school, so ideally I`m available during school hours, during study leave for example or for adult learners. Occasionally I would be available on Saturdays and evenings, too.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: In 2014 I worked as a German Language Assistant at a Sixth Form College in Luton. I have helped students prepare for their AS and A-Level exams. Students would do their oral lessons with me, in 1:1 lessons or in small groups. I have worked in school settings for over ten years.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Pia (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Pia.

Joy (Mrs)
10/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Extremely pleased with Pia. Very professional and all is going well. Highly recommended.


Inyang (Mrs)
03/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Pia is an excellent teacher , she has done a terrific job and made such a big difference in boosting my daughters grades and confidence within a few months. I highly recommend Pia as a German tutor


Glenn (Mr)
14/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Pia is a fantastic tutor, would very highly recommend!


Jacq (Miss)
25/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Pia is a very friendly woman, who instantly made me feel comfortable. She is helpful and knowledgable, guiding my pronunciation, explaining cultural differences across Germany, and answering all my questions as best she can. She constantly assesses where she thinks I am so that she can adjust the material she provides, and has suggested a lot of other material for me to access on my own for "homework". I`m an adult learner, and I often get frustrated with what feels like a lack of progress, but she is reassuring and considering we only meet for one hour a week, my confidence has already boosted and I`m trying to speak more German with my partner.


Nearby Locations

CodicoteDatchworthDigswellEssendonHatfieldHertfordshireTewinWatton At StoneWelwynWelwyn Garden CityCodicote German TutorsDatchworth German TutorsDigswell German TutorsEssendon German TutorsHatfield German TutorsHertfordshire German TutorsTewin German TutorsWatton At Stone German TutorsWelwyn German TutorsWelwyn Garden City German Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook