Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Christopher (Tutor in Banstead)

Christopher
Christopher
Tutor
Banstead, Surrey
Home Town: Banstead
Member Since: 13/11/2013
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSEs:
English Language (A
English Literature (A
Mathematics (A)
French (A )
History (A )
Biology (A)
Chemistry (A)
Physics (A)
Religious Studies (A
Drama (A
Music (B)

AS Levels:
English Literature (A)
History (A)
Philosophy (A)
Critical Thinking (B)
Music (B)
General Studies (A)

A2 Levels:
English Literature (A )
History (A )
Philosophy (A )
General Studies (A )

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 27.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerEnthusiastExpert
Biology--£15.00-----
Chemistry--£15.00-----
Clarinet--£22.50£25.00-£22.50-£22.50
Creative Writing£15.00£15.00----£15.00-
Drama--£20.00-----
English-£15.00£20.00£25.00-£22.50--
French-£15.00£20.00-----
General Studies--£20.00£22.50----
History--£20.00£25.00-£22.50--
Keyboard------£20.00-
Media--£20.00-----
Music-£15.00£20.00£25.00----
Music Theory--£22.50--£22.50-£22.50
Philosophy--£20.00£25.00£27.50£22.50--
Physics--£15.00-----
Piano------£20.00-
Politics--£20.00-----
Religious Studies--£20.00£25.00-£22.50--
Singing--£22.50£25.00-£22.50£22.50-
Information about Christopher

Hi! I`ve just completed Part 1A BA(Hons, Cantab) from the University of Cambridge in Philosophy. I can tutor to all academic levels, including degree-level for Philosophy (up to the end of Year II, pre-specialisation). I achieved 6 A s and 5 As at GCSE, and also set the as-yet unbroken record for A-level results in a London state school, achieving 4 A grades. I am willing to teach at all levels and to all abilities. I can teach GCSE in: English Language, English Literature, French, Physics, Biology, Chemistry, History, Religious Studies, Music, Drama, Theology, Media, Theatre Studies. I can teach A2- and AS-level in: English Language, English Literature, Linguistics, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Critical Thinking and General Studies. I have over three years` experience of private tuition and have thus far successfully tutored every single one of my students to achieve - or, in seven cases, surpass - their target grades. I can also teach Music Theory up to and including Grade 5.

Availability: I am available for tutoring all weekdays and weekends, throughout the day as well as during evenings. The only time which I can`t commit to is Sunday evening.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have tutored privately for three years. This has encompassed 10-year-olds being tutored in preparation for selective entrance exams, as well as tuition for GCSE in English Language, Literature, History, Religious Studies, French and Physics. The people I`ve had the absolute pleasure to work with have ranged from 9 years old to 26! I have also tutored at AS Level in these subjects, as well as in Philosophy. I have further experience tutoring at A2 Level in History, Religious Studies, Critical Thinking, Philosophy, English Language and English Literature. All of my students have attained their target grades - or, in several cases, surpassed them - and therefore I am very pleased to enjoy a 100% track-record of success.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BansteadEpsom DownsEwellTattenham CornerWalton On The HillEpsom Downs Biology TutorsBanstead Biology TutorsBanstead Chemistry TutorsBanstead English TutorsBanstead French TutorsBanstead Physics TutorsEwell Biology TutorsEwell Chemistry TutorsEwell English TutorsEwell French TutorsEwell History TutorsEwell Music TutorsEwell Physics TutorsEwell Piano TutorsEwell Politics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.517 seconds
twitter    facebook