Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Samuel (Tutor in Chislehurst)

Samuel
Samuel
Tutor
Chislehurst, Kent
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 19/04/2016
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 37 minutes

Qualifications

PGCE
The University of Sheffield
MFL
Pass  (2011)
BA
The University of Sheffield
French Single Honours
2:1  (2008)
A Level
Arnold Hill Academy
French
A  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Samuel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 0.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Eleven Plus£45----
French£45£40£45£45£40
Spanish£40£40£45-
Information about Samuel

I am a successful tutor of over 10 years and a part-time MFL teacher of French and Spanish. My English, Maths, 11+ and MFL tuition sessions are designed to be tailored to the student`s individual needs and progress is rapid. Currently also offering group sessions from my base on Chislehurst High Street.

I like to support students in their learning by being thorough, professional, but approachable. My effective tutoring in the past has helped students to feel more confident, happier and ultimately this shows in their results. If you`d like to hear more, why not get in touch?


In the past I have worked in a Boys Grammar School in North Kent. I have also enjoyed spells living in Quebec, Canada and Aix-en-Provence, France in the past.

I have always found empathising with students easy, and have girls and boys between 6 and 18 years old on my books. In my free time, I enjoy going to the gym, reading and cycling, having previously completed the London to Brighton cycle in aid of the British Heart Foundation.

Availability: Term-time evenings - limited
Tuesday Group session - spaces available
Holiday time - good
Weekend - limited

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I currently have 10 students on my books, some of which are Eleven Plus, some of which are Spanish or French students.

I have taught in a Grammar school in North Kent. I am familiar with the A Level system as well as the IB, having previously helped two IB students achieve the necessary grades for Durham and Cambridge Universities. At Key Stage 4, I have helped students to become more confident and improve their grades at GCSE and iGCSE levels alike. I have experience of the new 1-9 graded syllabus.

References are available upon request.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Samuel (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Samuel.

Lin (Mrs)
08/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Highly recommend Sam. He helped my daughter achieve an excellent grade in her Spanish GCSE. She enjoyed her lessons with him and gained so much confidence speaking Spanish.


Sean (Mr)
03/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Sam has made a really good impression on us and our son over his first 4 lessons, coming to our house. He is keen, keeps lessons interesting and is teaching advanced areas, whilst taking the time to understand our son and how he learns. Our son does not dread tuition!

Tutors Response :

Many thanks Sean for your kind feedback. I am thoroughly enjoying working with your son!

Sam :)


Shalaka (Mrs)
17/08/2016

4/5 Rating

We haven`t started the tutoring yet so cant comment on teaching but he was very prompt in replying to my queries.
About the site I think it is unfair that we have to buy the details for each tutor assuming we will be paying the tutor going ahead.


Nearby Locations

Elmstead Woods
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook