Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Mandy (Tutor in Cambridgeshire)

Mandy
Mandy
Tutor
Cambridgeshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 03/02/2018
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 19 hours

Qualifications

MEd
Technische Universitaet Dresden
Advanced Teaching Profession at Sec...
1.3 -first class  (2015)
BEd
Technische Universitaet Dresden
Teaching Profession at Secondary Sc...
1.5 (first class)  (2013)
A Level
Heinrich-Ehrhardt Gymn...
majors subjects: Maths and English...
1.3 (A*,A,A,B)  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Mandy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 30.00 to 45.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl35.0040.0045.0030.00
German35.0045.0045.0030.00
Maths35.0040.00--
Painting-35.00--
Information about Mandy

I am a Master of Education graduate (first class degree) and I have many years of experience both as a secondary school teacher and as a personal tutor. I have broad experience in providing tutoring across a range of subject areas, including mathematics, foreign languages and art. I enjoy teaching different subjects and I find that this experience allows me to draw connections between areas in inspiring ways. I have been described as a `people person` and my social skills help me understand issues my students might be having and their individual way of learning. I am able to quickly identify where my students have gaps in their knowledge and I find it very fulfilling to help them fill these and build confidence in approaching tasks on their own.
My background in art helps me stay open to unique teaching methods and look at topics which are usually considered "dry" and boring in a more original and fun way. Providing a strong and flexible learning environment for my students, I enabled many of my previous students to develop their ability and improve their final grades.

Availability: Mon 3pm-7pm, Wed 4pm-6pm, Thu 6-7pm and Sundays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have been working as a Maths, Fine Art and German teacher for 3 years in schools supporting 5th and 6th form students, many of which were international students. I started working as a private tutor alongside my Bachelor and Master degree and have continued private tutoring ever since. My youngest student was eleven and my oldest student, who I have been tutoring for 2.5 years, is 57.

Having studied English for 5 years and having lived in England for 4 years, I am fluent in both written and spoken English.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


Nearby Locations

CambridgeshireCottenhamHistonCambridgeshire German TutorsCambridgeshire Maths TutorsCottenham German TutorsCottenham Maths TutorsHiston German TutorsHiston Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook