Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Jem (Tutor in West Wickham)

Jem
Jem
Tutor
West Wickham, Kent
Home Town: West Wickham
Member Since: 02/08/2018
Last Login: 24 days ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 7 minutes

My Qualifications

BSc
Sheffield Hallam University
Criminology & Psychology
Currently Studying  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jem
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerEnthusiast
Babysitting£14------
Biology£19£19£19----
Business Studies--£19----
Chemistry£19£19£19----
Cooking------£14
Criminology---£25£31.25--
English£19£19£19£25---
Entrance Exams£19£19-----
History£19£19£19----
Maths£19£19£19----
Personal Statements---£14£14£14-
Physical Education£19£19£19----
Physics£19£19£19----
Psychology£19£19£19£25£25--
Religious Studies£19£19£19----
Sat£19£19-----
Seven Plus£19£19-----

Information about Jem

I am an enthusiastic student studying Criminology & Psychology at Sheffield Hallam University. I thrive on creating a fun learning environment that engages students and allows them to understand things no matter the significance in a method that is best suited to them individually. I have recently completed my A Levels, and my GCSEs also not too long ago, so my recollection and knowledge of them are still in tact. My specialities include essay writing and analytical work, which I use everyday in my current degree, so am always finding new techniques of improving which I would be keen to share with my pupils. From experience within tutoring, I have found that GCSE maths is something that my students enjoy with my methods of teaching it, and something that I also enjoy teaching. Some of my past students have gone on to achieve the grades they have wanted using my techniques and the fun, quirky tricks I teach for maths.

Additionally to academics, my extra curricular activities that I have partaken in are very extensive and therefore I would be able to offer guidance/advice on any queries or help that would be needed in any of these areas

I would be willing to travel up to 15miles from Sheffield Town Centre.

My methods of teaching have been tailored from personal experience with tutors; seeing what methods i liked/didn’t like and what was effective to my learning. I believe that using this experience creates a more personal approach to the students, and can allow them to see what works for their own learning and ensure positive results in a fun and enjoyable way.

Availability: Due to attending university; weekday evenings are best, as well as weekends (but not preferable).

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have currently been tutoring for 7 months, with a range of group sessions, mature students, KS3, GCSEs and A Level. As I am continuously improving my knowledge at university, my ideas and teaching is evergrowing. And I am keen to share what I have come across and pass on easy and reliable methods of revision and learning.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Eden ParkWest WickhamEden Park Maths TutorsWest Wickham Biology TutorsWest Wickham Chemistry TutorsWest Wickham English TutorsWest Wickham Maths TutorsWest Wickham Physics Tutors