Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Danielle (Tutor in Borough)

Danielle
Danielle
Tutor
Borough, London
Home Town: Borough
Member Since: 05/09/2015
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BSc
University College London (Universi...
Human Sciences
1st  (2014)

Information about Danielle

I am about to enter the second year of an accelerated Graduate Entry Medical degree at King`s College London. I am also the holder of a first class degree in Human Sciences from University College London, graduating as the highest scoring finalist in my cohort.

Previously I successfully navigated the Kent 11+ examination system, scoring 417 out of a then available 420 points and gaining entrance to a super-selective Grammar School. I have also more recently sat the UKCAT Medical Schools admission test, scoring an average of 800 (well within the top decile of all applicants).

I am currently available to provide tuition in the following subjects :
- Biology up to and including A-Level
- English Language and Literature up to and including A-Level
- Mathematics, Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning for 11+ and school entrance examinations
- Reasoning Skills for the UKCAT medical school entrance test

I am a friendly and enthusiastic teacher who is not afraid to go back to basics and take the time to break down challenging concepts into more manageable chunks. I am keen that my tutees gain exactly what they set out to from our sessions, be that a deeper understanding of the concepts they are struggling with or new techniques and approaches to improve their confidence and performance in examination scenarios. I am more than happy to speak with you/your child extensively about your aims, in order that you achieve the goals that we set together at our first session.

Availability: I am available weekday evenings (6:30pm onwards) and weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have previously tutored GCSE Biology and English on a one to one basis, and have extensive (5+ years) experience of assisting with group tuition for both Kent and Bexley 11+ examinations.

Although relatively new to private tuition, I have worked extensively with children for the past 10 years, also teaching dance classes and assisting at summer camps. This, I believe, has equipped me with excellent communication skills which lend themselves well to my work the tuition setting.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BoroughElephant And CastleLondon BridgeSouthwarkBorough Biology TutorsBorough English TutorsElephant And Castle Biology TutorsElephant And Castle English TutorsLondon Bridge Biology TutorsLondon Bridge English TutorsSouthwark Biology TutorsSouthwark English Tutors