Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Connor (Tutor in London)

Connor
Connor
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 05/04/2019
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Modern Languages - French and Germa...
ii  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Connor

I am a graduate of Cambridge University and the London Business School, where I specialised in French, German and Management respectively.


My personality is gregarious, very upbeat and empathetic. Learning one-on-one can be a challenging experience for the pupil so I always ensure to see that whoever I teach is comfortable with the pace and provide detailed feedback to parents or guardians after all lessons.


Despite hailing from a degree background in Modern Languages, I have a deep interest in and love for science. As highlighted in my CV, my tutoring experience has predominantly focused on children in the earlier stages of school: Common Entrance preparation, mathematics, science at a more basic level. However, this does not insinuate that I wish to specifically remain exclusively in this realm. Rather, I am enthusiastic to branch out into more subjects that I am also passionate about, such as languages and sport, as well as the sciences.


Having attended two of the world’s best universities, my skills in academia are of the highest standard and I am passionate, not pushy about passing this onto younger students. I have a string of academic awards behind me, and am therefore highly in tune with the efforts and tactics it takes to excel to the highest level in schoolwork.


The interest I have in academia is deep-rooted and all encompassing. I read extensively in my spare time - mostly non-fiction and history books - and find these very useful and rewarding in keeping my brain stimulated and always open to learning. That said, exercise is my favourite pass-time and adds to my naturally energetic and upbeat personality. What is more, I love public speaking and would be enthusiastic to pass on this wonderful lifeskill to any students that are interested in this invaluable life skill.


On top of aiming for nothing but the best results, ultimately my aim in tutoring is to instil my love of learning in all the pupils I teach. In my opinion, tutoring and learning need never be boring, and I do my utmost to ensure all lessons are well-planned, fun and engaging. This enthusiasm is something I will do my utmost to apply to my new pupils as their tutor.

Availability: All day, weedkdays and weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have extensive experience in private tuition, predominantely in the sphere of:

11+
13+
Common Entrance
Swimming coaching

I received several academic awards during my schooling years for the following subjects:

French GCSE (self-taught): 100% and 1st in the United Kingdom
German GCSE (self-taught): 100% and 1st in the United Kingdom
Science - Double Award: 98% and 2nd in Northern Ireland
French A-Level: 99% and 2nd in Northern Ireland


Therefore, I have particular expertise in these specific fields and am keen to tutor at a higher level for them.


On top of that, I am an avid sportsman, training 7 days per week in weightlifting and cycling.


For 10 years I was a national standard athlete in swimming, have experience teaching children their first steps in the pool, and would gladly take on a role as governor if the family requires a more hands-on role with academia and sport combined in one.


Please feel free to contact me should you wish to know more. I look forward to it!

Connor

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Belsize ParkChalk FarmBelsize Park Biology TutorsBelsize Park Chemistry TutorsBelsize Park French TutorsBelsize Park German TutorsChalk Farm Biology TutorsChalk Farm Chemistry TutorsChalk Farm French TutorsChalk Farm German Tutors