Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Helena (Tutor in Bath)

Bath, Somerset
Home Town: Bath
Member Since: 14/07/2015
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 days

My Qualifications

High School Diploma
Escola Secundaria de Penafiel
A*  (2013)
High School
Escola Secundaria de Penafiel
A  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 8.00 to 15.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Guitar Acoustic£10-----

Information about Helena


My name`s Helena, I`m a 20-year old student of French, Russian and European Studies in the University of Bath.
After years of music learning, I`ve decided it was time to start passing my knowledge to people looking to find out more about piano, or wanting to seriously learn how to play this beautiful instrument.

I consider myself approachable, friendly and very flexible. I believe each person is different and has different learning interests, and so the teaching provided to them should meet their preferences and personality.

During my lessons I will always try to adjust my teaching method to the person, while encouraging them to improve and build on their strengths.

The first 1-hour lesson is free, so that the student can get to know me, and decide for themselves whether I will be the right teacher for them.

Availability: From September 2015, availability will depend on university class schedule.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I`ve been playing the piano since I was 14, (classical and electric) guitar since I was 12, as well as the harmonica, and a little bit of violin.
After some years of learning, I started to help my own music teacher teaching her younger students.
Afterwards I applied with her for private classes on music teaching, for which I received a certificate.

In terms of languages, I`m a native speaker of Portuguese, having being born and raised in Portugal. I also speak intermediate French level, and am at the time graduating in it as a first subject, which means I`m able to teach beginner to GCSE levels.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CorshamNestonTrowbridgeWestburyCorsham French TutorsCorsham Maths TutorsCorsham Piano TutorsNeston French TutorsNeston Maths TutorsNeston Piano TutorsTrowbridge French TutorsTrowbridge Maths TutorsTrowbridge Piano TutorsWestbury French TutorsWestbury Maths Tutors