Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Aqeelah (Tutor in London)

Aqeelah
Aqeelah
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 09/10/2019
Last Login: 40 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
The University of Nottingham
Law and Environmental Science
Merit  (2017)
BSc
The University of Nottingham
Nutritional Biochemistry
2.1  (2015)
A Level
Wyggeston and Queen El...
Psychology
A  (2012)
A Level
Wyggeston and Queen El...
English Language
A  (2012)
BTec
Leicester College
Applied Extended Science
Distinction  (2012)
A Level
Wyggeston and Queen El...
Biology
B  (2011)
AS LEVEL
Wyggeston and Queen El...
Chemistry
B  (2011)
AS LEVEL
Wyggeston and Queen El...
Citizenship Studies
B  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Aqeelah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Aqeelah

I am a tutor offering help across a range of subjects.

I have a background in biochemistry and can tutor the sciences, Math, English and Geography from primary up to GCSE. I can also tutor the sciences at A level.

I have worked with students over the past few years to prepare them for university. I can provide mentoring and help with choosing a course to study at university/ college and can also help with personal statements and the application process.

I take a student centred approach where I get to know the needs of the student, identify strengths and weaknesses and relate learning content to real life situations. I find this approach helps students to understand the context of what they are learning which helps to embed the knowledge.

I hope my friendly and approachable nature makes learning easy to follow whilst providing a space where questions are welcome at any time.

Availability: Certain weekday afternoons, evenings and some weekends (although some weekends will be unavailable due to other commitments).

I work part time but this can be flexible to work around your availability.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have a degree in Nutritional Biochemistry (this involves the science of nutrients, the body and treating disease through diet amongst many other things) and a Masters in Law and Environmental Science (which focussed on international treaty based law along with the geography and the science behind the changing climate amongst responses to environmental changes).

I have worked in universities and in the community for the past 2 years for an organisation that works closely with students (including SEND children) on helping them on their journey through education and ultimately their careers. This has involved developing their approach and experience to develop them as individuals.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Canary WharfHeron QuaysPoplarSouth QuayTower HamletsWest India QuayWestferryCanary Wharf Biology TutorsCanary Wharf English TutorsCanary Wharf Maths TutorsHeron Quays Biology TutorsHeron Quays English TutorsHeron Quays Maths TutorsPoplar Biology TutorsPoplar English TutorsPoplar Maths TutorsSouth Quay Biology TutorsSouth Quay English TutorsSouth Quay Maths TutorsTower Hamlets Biology TutorsTower Hamlets English TutorsTower Hamlets Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.270 seconds
twitter    facebook