Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Cristina

Cristina
Cristina
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 14/01/2020
Last Login: 62 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

QTS
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Qualified Teacher: Under the EC Directive
 (2015)
Degree
CES Don Bosco - Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Degree in Foreing Language Teaching
 (2012)
Degree
CES Don Bosco - Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Degree in Physical Education Teaching
 (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Cristina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 32.50 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Spanish£37.50£37.50£40£40£43.75£32.50

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Cristina

¡Hola!

I am from Madrid, where I started teaching when I was only 17. I loved it so much that I haven`t done much else since then! Everything that has come after has focused my career on this path: two degrees in teaching (one of them Foreign Language Teaching), a third degree in Spanish Linguistics and Literature degree (and on my way to get a fourth one in English) and a certificate in Spanish Teaching to Adults from Instituto Cervantes and Roehampton University. I also hold a QTS in the UK and I am an official DELE examiner (awarded by Institute Cervantes, London) for all levels, so if you want to get a certificate, I can definitely help you with that.

I believe learning a language should be fun and useful and that’s what I try to convey in my lessons. It is really important for students to understand what they’re doing and what it is for. This is why I like bringing tasks from the real world into the class. My teaching style places particular emphasis on the communicative approach - I`ll make you talk!

If you are moving or travelling to another country, you need to learn Spanish for work, you are struggling at uni, or the love of your life is a Spanish nightmare, do not worry, I will tailor the perfect lessons for your needs.

Availability: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thrusdays: I have empty slots during the morning and afternoon until 5.30pm, please message for exact times.
Fridays: 10pm to 2pm and 3pm to 6pm.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have 13 years of experience teaching languages to both groups and individuals of all ages so I am comfortable with all teaching environments. Currently I teach groups at a Spanish school in central London and at a bank and I also teach one to one lessons at home and online.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Cristina
Cristina

Nearby Locations

Belsize ParkFinchley RoadHampsteadSouth HampsteadSt Johns WoodSwiss CottageBelsize Park Spanish TutorsFinchley Road Spanish TutorsHampstead Spanish TutorsSouth Hampstead Spanish TutorsSt Johns Wood Spanish TutorsSwiss Cottage Spanish Tutors