Tutor HuntSubjectsArt Tutors

Kelvin (Tutor in Cambridge)

Kelvin
Kelvin
Tutor
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Cambridge
Member Since: 24/04/2018
Last Login: 56 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

MEd
University of Cambridge
Master of Education
Distinction  (2017)
PGCE
University of Cambridge
Secondary Art and Design
Pass  (2015)
BA
Loughborough University
Graphic Design
First Class Honors  (2014)
BTec
Loughborough University
Art and Design Foundation
Distinction  (2011)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Art-£25£30£35
Graphic Design--£30£30
Microsoft-£25--

Information about Kelvin

Having completed my PGCE and MEd at Cambridge in 2015, I have been teaching Art and ICT in a well-established U.K. secondary private school in Gibraltar. I will now be returning to Cambridge to undertake a PhD. in Education and will continue to tutor privately to continue my passion in the teaching profession.

Availability: Although online tutoring is becoming more popular, in a subject so hands on such as Art, I believe that it is crucial for a traditional tutoring form. Since I will be relocating to Cambridge, I would expect tutees to attend my private workshop / home. However, arrangement can be made for myself to attend tutee`s residence if it is a one-to-one session.

With regards to the teaching of art, I will be able to assess and tailor sessions according to the students` particular needs (e.g. if GCSE, A-Level). Typically, at Key Stage 3, I give students the opportunity to explore different styles, materials and ideas in order to equip them with the basic skill set required for GCSE level. The projects are very hands-on with a lot of fun activities and outcomes.

GCSE and A-Level teaching is much more focused and tailored to the students` current project / ideas. I would expect pupils to produce work that can then be put forward for their coursework.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have taught a wide range of subjects at secondary level: Art & Design, Design & Technology, ICT, Physical Education and Spanish, in both a state school in the Cambridge area and a private school in Gibraltar. However, my specialist subject area is Art and I have taught GCSE and A-level courses during my teaching posts - currently, I lead the Art department at my school.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

CambridgeshireColneCottenhamGirtonHistonOverSwaveseyWillingham